Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

2020 Slingshot® SL

Level Up Your Ride

 

Now available in AutoDrive.

Starting at $33,499 CA MSRP

*U.S. model shown. Features vary by country.

2020 Slingshot SL Blue Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 110.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I very happy with this slingshot I would tell everybody to get one
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Hoot to Drive! I have thoroughly enjoyed my new Slingshot. I wasn’t sure how well my wife would like it, but on our 2d ride after about an hour I headed towards home. From the right seat I hear, “We’re not going home yet are we?” She loves it!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More fun driving than ever! I saw a red Slingshot SL and stopped looking for any other ride! I added a Slingshade and made my ride even more exciting. Other people notice my Slingshot everywhere and can't quit commenting on what a cool ride it is. Love. It.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Radio Doesn't Work I bought this 8 weeks ago. The speakers quit working and have burned out. The car also wouldn't go into drive as there was an issue inside the steering column
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my toy Love the feelings of cruising comfortably and all the attention from everyone that see’s it
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to Drive I order mine in December because I wanted midnight blue SL model with 5speed manual transport
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sling could a little faster I bought mine’s about a month ago it ok but wish would go a little for the price..
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great new color/midnite blue but parts problems 2021SL waspurchased 05/01/21.Problem with broken side panel.part n/a as yet.Very happy with my slingshot but parts are lagging.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought my Slingshot at the end of March and am so happy with it! It has been a lot of fun driving around with it. It is a great new "toy". Live the Midnight blue color.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Head turner, fast & fun machine if it works. I purchased my brand new 2020 SL Slingshot and was so excited. Even traded in my Can-AM Spyder to enjoy this fun machine. Then the problems came in less then a month. The auto transmission will not engage the drive position. Now my purchase sits @ the dealer ship waiting to get this problem resolved. I paid a pretty penny for this to sit in the shop. I just hope Polaris stands by their warranty.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome look and great safty Bought it 3 mounth ago and loving it in joying the open cockpit
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a ride!!! I brought my slingshot in March and what a ride. I am really enjoying it! My kids love it to!!!!
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun in groups Okay with the purchase but wish there would have been more in stock
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking, fun to drive. Love the ride and the handling, parts are a little pricey, my only complaint is the mirrors, they are the worst, way to small tough to adjust, pass. side is a total blind spot, otherwise a great buy.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from none i bought my slingshot a month ago and the transmission won't shitf im very unhappy
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride Happy with my new ride should have done it sooner.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 slingshot SL red pearl - automatic I bought this two months ago and I have wanted one every sense they came out six years ago.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Style Happy for the most part finish is great fit not so much a lot of rattles
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks cool It’s very cool and we look forward to putting a lot of miles on it
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Beauty Allow me to introduce the world to what I call Black Beauty.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome looking. Fun to drive. we haven't taken it very far. It's going to be very fun. when we get through this winter. we didn't get it until Jan.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this thing! I bought this about 2 months ago and love it more every day. I was skeptical at first about how well I would like it, but I fell in love with it right away!
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and looks I enjoy riding every day! It’s fun to ride. It’s a show stopper
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a blast to drive. Bought this mid to end of September, I have no regrets. Fun to drive, great performance and very comfortable, even with my 6 foot 265 lbs. frame. I now have over 1000K on it ( in less than a month ) and it just keeps on getting better all the time. Did some mountain and valley carving at a fair clip and it handled like it was on rails. Being a Canadian model the top speed is locked at 200 KPH. Did get it up there and it was solid, two thumbs up.... In my book, this is the roadster to own. You get performance, handling, attention and the looks. It's a keeper..... Regards Alex.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wicked Fun! I bought my 2020 Slingshot SL two months ago. I’ve been an avid motorcyclist for over 30 years. I also ride a Ninja ZX-9 and have just as much if not more fun with my new Sling! It’s so much fun, I wish I bought one years ago. There is so much enjoyment riding with my wife in the Sling compared to being on the bike. Just sit back and relax, listen to some tunes and actually talk without screaming and turning my head on a swivel. I though I wanted the standard but the dealer only had the auto in stock and I didn’t want to wait. It’s actually relaxing to just put it in drive and cruise! I didn’t give it 5 stars due to the radio isn’t the best. Radio signal is weak at times. Also toggling through the screens messes up sometimes and you have to shut the vehicle off to reset. Minor issues. Only happens once in a while. I put on about 1300 miles on it in two months. Engine pulls strong, seating is very comfortable. Enough storage for a small trip. I use it for a daily driver. I prefer not to get soaked but I do only work 10 miles away. Think of this like a fancy 4-wheeler. It’s weather proof. Water drains right under the seat. I’m averaging about 33mph even in the city. No regrets.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unlimited options Took a while to get it distributed but sure was worth the wait
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having a blast!! I injured my back several years ago and have not been able to ride a motorcycle because of it. A friend mentioned the Slingshots and I looked into them. First I rented one for six hours and buzzed all around. Feeling as close as I can to being in the fresh wind like on a motorcycle. I had no issues with my back bothering me ( I do wear a back support when I drive it). Now I just relax and enjoy cruising around. I am going on a all Slingshot fall cruise soon and am looking forward to it. Thanks Polaris!!!!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! I bought this a few months ago and havent been let down yet. Its comfortable to ride handles like a dream. So much fun to drive!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appearance safety We traded our 2016 Slingshot in for a 2020 Slingshot with auto tranny. My wife is very pleased that she isn't distracted with a manual trans. She is 75 & I'm76 you never get to old for a slingshot !!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mamma’s having fun! Just never got the hang of the 5 speed but I am living it up with my new 2020 auotodrive!
Date published: 2020-09-14
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AAPHDCC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

2020 Slingshot SL Red Pearl
  • Premium Paint & Finishes

  • 7” Display Powered by RIDE COMMAND

  • Refined Cockpit

2020 Slingshot® SL

Starting at $33,499 CA MSRP
Trim & Color options Red Pearl

Next Level Style

The Slingshot SL dials up the volume, with more colors, enhanced trims, infotainment system and back-up camera for the true stand out statement.  Get in and stand out.

Build Your Slingshot SL Build Yours Find a Dealer Find a Dealer

Take It For A Spin

View features from every angle.

23 New Accessories, 3 New Series

More for your ride from the makers of your ride.  Build your Slingshot to fit your style with accessories to upgrade your interior, customize to your tastes or boost your performance.

Endless Customization