Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Slingshot R Limited Edition

The Ultimate Upgrade

Starting at $40,499 CA MSRP

*Some models shown with optional accessories.

2020 Slingshot R Miami Blue is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! I bought this without having ever sat in one. After following Slingshot groups and reading comments if the Slingshot was worth it and everyone saying you won't regret it,, I went and bought one. And I definitely do not regret it. I cannot stop driving it!
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Round 2 I'm a month or two into my second Slingshot now. I started with a 2019 GT, and now I have a 2020 R. They are both amazing vehicles, and I have had a blast riding with others I have met in the Slingshot community.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from adventure Driving my slingshot is a blast and fast really fun don't regret it only thing is my fob don't work horn blast win i try to set alarm.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2021 Broken in 1 month Unfortunately, I hate give bad news, but it is want it is, I just bought a sling shot 2021 R and less than one month it already broke, the dealer store Sky sportmotors in Lakeland did not figure out what happened with it, and now I am paying for something that I even do not have anymore, Please Polaris call me ASAP
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had for 2 weeks..It's quick, nimble, and very fun I am ready to get on the road and travel to the mountains for some twist and turns. This slingshot has plenty of power and handles great.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features I traded a Can Am Spyder for a slingshot. very happy I did. Only reason I didn't give it more than a 4 star rating is because we got the first year of the automatic transmission and am not completely pleased with the way it shifts. I have heard they are putting the paddle shift in the 2021's. Hope this is adaptable to our 2020 and is not too costly
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets lost of looks!! This is my second one and I still LOVE them. So much fun to ride.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design I'm very happy with my 2020 Slingshot R. Glad I went ahead with the purchase.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I've had it about a month and half and I'm so excited about it
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun to drive. I bought my Slingshot R about a month ago. I enjoy the free air feel but safety of a car type vehicle. Can’t wait to start accessorizing with new stereo and top.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was woth it Bought 1 month ago and never lookback. Very enjoyable
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride I bought this about a month ago and so far I can say I’m very happy with it
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great I bought this a month ago and have it up for sale already.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable ride Bought it a month ago and it's just a great retreat in the evenings.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vehicle I bought this over a month ago, really enjoy it, with this model, I felt it should have come with a few more added feature ie: stage 3 stero system, chain guard and luggage bags.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful upgrades Went from a 2016 to a 2021 R. The ride command, new Polaris engine, the paddle shift, nicer seats all wonderful upgrade!
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it Purchased about a month ago. I attempt to ride every chance I get
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drives well I love it. I’ve had this 2 months now. I love the look and it handles well.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Excellent I bought my new 2020 R on Dec 15, 2020. RJ at Freedom Powersports in McKinney, TX is amazing! He never gave up. After 3 months of searching, he found the black and red, R, manual that I really wanted. It is too much fun. I put 500 miles on be Dec 30 and have already completed the first break-in service. This is the prefect transition from a motorcycle. So looking forward to miles and miles this spring. You should seriously consider bringing back the black & red model.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free gift! Look in the little slot in the center console- Every one of these Slingshots Polaris sells comes with a giant silly grin tucked away in there- I’m wearing it right now because I just got back from a ride in mine-Thank you Polaris- You should get one, you’ll be very VERY glad you did..
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! My cousin recommended that I look at the slingshots because I have injury that prevents me from riding my spyder. I’m glad I bought the Slingshot R. It’s easy to speed in it, sound system is good and it looks good. Can’t wait until spring!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAN, THIS IS FUN TO DRIVE!! My wife and I are motorcycle riders and were looking for something just one step safer and more comfortable than that. The Slingshot is fun to drive...just like a small sportscar. It's quick, corners well, controls are easy. We haven't put that many miles on it as we bought it late in our Michigan season but it was a blast to play with. Turns heads. Why didn't we give it a '5 star'? I'm 5'-10" and the smoked windscreen is shaped just right for my left eye to see outside the windscreen and my right to be inside it. Personally, I'd recommend the clear windscreen. The transmission is noisy because there is no sound dampening like you have in a car and you are literally setting right next to it. Spinning the back tire is easy since all the weight of the vehicle is in the front (actually, that's kind of fun but you need to be prepared for it). All-in-all, we are anxiously waiting for spring. Note that this is NOT a motorcycle, per se. We are keeping our motorcycles because it is a different driving experience but, for longer adventures, we'll use the Slingshot.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable bike I traded my 2015 Slingshot on a 2021 and am enjoying the automatic shift and the ride
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ride is outstanding The 2020 upgrades is great for traveling and handleing and the Automatic is great!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, open cockpit Eye catcher. Always amazes people to see a three wheeler. Fun to drive.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Driver 100 Miles Per Day I did my research. Oh boy did I do my research. I spent 2 months looking, reading, test driving and trying to make a decision. From Tesla to Corvette, from Vanderahall to Slingshot I did my homework. 1 month later I have done light mods, I have 3,000 miles on it and Polaris has worked with me along with the owners manual to learn all the systems and iron out a few bugs. Try that with Vanderhall?
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great freedom ride I purchased the Miami blue R slingshot and love driving it.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everting you would wy I’ve had it a couple months and have really enjoyed it. Looking forward to spring.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and drive ability Love it having a blast great fun to drive and comfortable
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I had to go through a lot to get this slingshot. There were issues with delivery
Date published: 2020-10-19
  • y_2021, m_6, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AARGBCE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Slingshot R Limited Edition Neon Fade
  • Exclusive Color Scheme and Graphics

  • Blacked Out Badges

  • Lightweight Aluminum Wheels

Slingshot R Limited Edition

Starting at $40,499 CA MSRP
Trim & Color options Neon Fade (MANUAL)

The Ultimate Upgrade

Exclusive to 2021, the new R Limited Edition is a showstopper with it’s one of a kind Neon Fade asymmetrical paint and graphics that looks custom. Combined with lightweight forged wheels and blacked-out badging, the R Limited Edition will make anyone green with envy.

Take It For A Spin

View features from every angle.

Stand Out And Be Seen

From ultimate comfort and performance, to the ultimate style, model accessories leave nothing overlooked when designing your Slinghot to your style. With new accessories and new colors, the premium fit and finsh of your upgrades will show your personality for you.

Only The Best