Slingshot® SL Reviews

2019 Slingshot® SL Black Pearl is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Half Car: Bought May 2017, the rear reflectors keep falling of. Good thing it happened in the garage instead of on the road. Cruse control would work and then not work, CCM in Wilmington Ohio was very good at addressing all problems. Getting to old to ride in the cold now, not young any more. But over all they are get it better and better all the time. I love mine and kids go crazy over it , want to take a ride in it.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Slingshot Black Pearl I bought a 2017 slingshot Black Pearl with sling shade in January in Oklahoma. Weather has been cold here , it took until April to get miles enough for 500 mile check. At that point I added Cold air intake , 1320 V-2 Header and Welter Duals. It came alive . I road HD road kings for 24 yrs they did not hold a candle to this Slingshot . It’s comfortable , fast , easy to drive and loud. Sound great with Welter duals.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Put together poorly Parts of my console are coming apart, in which they superglued back together.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My husband bought me this for my 65th birthday. The only thing I can see wrong is the glare on the audio/backup camera is hardly visible during the day light hours. The storage locks also had to be replaced because they wouldn't lock and you couldn't get the key out when they finally locked. I'm having this fixed currently. I live in Kentucky and had to take it back to Pensacola, FL because the dealership about 50 miles away....sucks.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cinematographer first time I review the slingshot were great and I purchased my own just few days ago which were on Monday April 2nd 2018. finance It and next day they delivered to my location and I drove it home OMG Its so awesome and feels like I'm riding a low rider vehicle. feels comfortable and it has lots of power for the track but I like to just joy ride and takes good are of it. ME AND MY WIFE LOVE IT!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Over rated I've had my Slingshot 2 months now and I'm disappointed in its performance especially the brake system. Brakes feel spongey. Will have dealer look at them next service. Ordered the sling shade when I purchased the Slingshot and to date I have been advised of a ready date. Polaris should not have given up on the Victory so soon. Guess the will do the same eventually with the Slingshot.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have enjoyed it even more than expected! We've had our 2017 SL about 6 weeks early in 2017, so the weather hasn't cooperated much. A few short but spectacular rides has us impatient for better weather here in SW Colorado. In our early 70's, we are most interested in sight seeing (though we have scraped pegs 2-up in the Appalachians and Rockies). We plan rides in the mountains and the 4-Corners countryside, but anticipate pulling it with 'The Ultimate Trailer' we also bought so we can go longer/further. So far it's definitely been more fun than we expected. No complaints. Plenty of power/torque from the 170+ hp modern GM 4cyl engine can be put to good use thru the wide single drive wheel thanks to traction control. Variable steering is quick at speed and that's fine with me in 2nd and 3rd on twisty mountain roads. I'll add a photo of Jodi on top of Mesa Verde (which we have been up and down at least 3 times now in the SL) and in the yard with the trailer.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensory explosion Recently sold both of my Honda motorcycles due to the unexpected death of my wife. Additionally my knees are in bad shape and the positioning on the bike while riding causes discomfort. Riding in the cockpit allows me the freedom to alter my sitting position and drive comfortably for hours. Exposure to all that surrounds you is beyond description.
Date published: 2017-04-27
  • y_2018, m_8, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_T19AAPFACB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 162ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT