Slingshot® SL Reviews

2019 Slingshot® SL Black Pearl is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Put together poorly Parts of my console are coming apart, in which they superglued back together.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Over rated I've had my Slingshot 2 months now and I'm disappointed in its performance especially the brake system. Brakes feel spongey. Will have dealer look at them next service. Ordered the sling shade when I purchased the Slingshot and to date I have been advised of a ready date. Polaris should not have given up on the Victory so soon. Guess the will do the same eventually with the Slingshot.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slingshot owner I've had my Slingshot for 2 months and loving it. Thank you to Chris Johnson and the staff @ St Pete Powersports
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it. I purchased this in the end of August 2018. Put 490 miles on it before weather turned cold. Worked out good I can change my oil in spring now and start fresh. I am getting a little older now and didn't feel as comfortable holding up a 900 Lbs 2 wheel Harley as I used to. This is the answer for me.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Malfunction, still in the shop! Damaged, not usable due to a safety malfunction. Only had it for only one month and it has been in the shop for longer than that!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comments I enjoy my Slingshot. The one problem I have is the static I get with the radio while driving.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sling shot of fun I bought my slingshot a little more than a month ago. My wife & I enjoy going up along the coast in Florida on sunny days. Only draw back is when sitting at a red light. The Florida sun beats down on you! But, fortunately, they have a hard top or a canvas top to solve that problem (I bought the canvas one). Taking it in for 500 mile oil change and checkup tomorrow (even though I already have 700 miles on it!) Great toy & a lot of fun!
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slingshot I purchased my Slingshot 6 weeks ago and I have already put a little over 3000 of miles on it it is really fun to drive it gets lots of good looks people always ask me if I built it myself which I always laugh at my love this machine it is a lot of fun I just purchased a supercharger for it and I will be installing it over the Winter so I say this look out summer because my Slingshot is ready to go
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cinematographer first time I review the slingshot were great and I purchased my own just few days ago which were on Monday April 2nd 2018. finance It and next day they delivered to my location and I drove it home OMG Its so awesome and feels like I'm riding a low rider vehicle. feels comfortable and it has lots of power for the track but I like to just joy ride and takes good are of it. ME AND MY WIFE LOVE IT!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from freedom I broke my foot over a year ago. I could no longer hold my HD ultra limited up. A friend of mine brought a slingshot a year ago and it looked fun. So I traded my Harley in for a slingshot and I have my freedom to ride again. It has been the best decision I have made....besides marring my husband!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly fun vehicle I am so Happy to have bougth my 2019 sl it is an amazing fun experience
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So very much fun to drive and meet new friends We purchased in Sept. 2016 and have logged 7,000 miles so far!! Best purchase we ever made.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, Performance, Looks I bought my slingshot two months ago no complaints! Everything about it has been positive I'm extremely happy. The dealership I went to, Libby's Motorsports in New Haven Connecticut all staff they're amazing I recommend them highly!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun as heck to drive I bought this in August and already put 5000KM on it. I plan to triple that by year 2020. It is fun to drive and turns many heads... if you're an introvert.. do not buy this thing!!! That's all I got to say.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome exciting fun ride I traded my Harley Davidson that I thought I'd own forever I'm glad I did I've had more fun in the past 2 months than I've ever had in the past 30 years.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love to drive it. As a babyboomer I'm enjoying a little bit of free time having fun in this. I also am a part of a MM and love serving the Lord, while I enjoy the trips.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, fun, fun I purchased my Slingshot in September 2019 and I haven’t regretted for one day! It’s awesome.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive (ride) Bought in April and had a good 6 months before the gold set it. Everyone looks at you as the pass
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome design Love the looks and feel in the way it handels. Fron the smiles and waves others find the vehicle atractive also.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Police officer Had it for a few weeks only and I cant wait for the spring, summer and nice weather to really enjoy riding it
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun FUN ! I bought this slingshot the end august, it’s awesome !! So far I’ve had a great time traveling around.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lots of fun I got mine about 2 months ago and haven't been able to drive it much due to weather but plan to go soon
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from blast to drive once you get in and drive you dont want to get out . always draws a crowd when i am out driving it .
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Black Pearl SO MUCH FUN! Have not stopped smiling since I drove it home the 1st day. Just hit 999 miles.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a LOOKER...Polaris needs more options. A lot of fun, gets the looks but needs more options instead of after market companies.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride i ever bought I bought this a month ago and am sorry winter is coming. The most fun i ever had
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort I bought it a month ago and love it except the sl does not come with navigation
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and feel Retired now, can afford some of the nicer items in life,,,just feels right.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ride Purchased my Sling 4 months ago and have put 5200 miles on the odometer.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closest feeling to my bike yet I feel so safe Have had slingshot for over a month and have why over 1000 miles so far
Date published: 2019-10-10
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_T19AAPFACB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 238ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT