Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Slingshot R

Unmatched Style

Starting at $31,299 US MSRP

*Some models shown with optional accessories.

2020 Slingshot R Miami Blue is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it Purchased about a month ago. I attempt to ride every chance I get
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drives well I love it. I’ve had this 2 months now. I love the look and it handles well.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Excellent I bought my new 2020 R on Dec 15, 2020. RJ at Freedom Powersports in McKinney, TX is amazing! He never gave up. After 3 months of searching, he found the black and red, R, manual that I really wanted. It is too much fun. I put 500 miles on be Dec 30 and have already completed the first break-in service. This is the prefect transition from a motorcycle. So looking forward to miles and miles this spring. You should seriously consider bringing back the black & red model.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free gift! Look in the little slot in the center console- Every one of these Slingshots Polaris sells comes with a giant silly grin tucked away in there- I’m wearing it right now because I just got back from a ride in mine-Thank you Polaris- You should get one, you’ll be very VERY glad you did..
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! My cousin recommended that I look at the slingshots because I have injury that prevents me from riding my spyder. I’m glad I bought the Slingshot R. It’s easy to speed in it, sound system is good and it looks good. Can’t wait until spring!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAN, THIS IS FUN TO DRIVE!! My wife and I are motorcycle riders and were looking for something just one step safer and more comfortable than that. The Slingshot is fun to drive...just like a small sportscar. It's quick, corners well, controls are easy. We haven't put that many miles on it as we bought it late in our Michigan season but it was a blast to play with. Turns heads. Why didn't we give it a '5 star'? I'm 5'-10" and the smoked windscreen is shaped just right for my left eye to see outside the windscreen and my right to be inside it. Personally, I'd recommend the clear windscreen. The transmission is noisy because there is no sound dampening like you have in a car and you are literally setting right next to it. Spinning the back tire is easy since all the weight of the vehicle is in the front (actually, that's kind of fun but you need to be prepared for it). All-in-all, we are anxiously waiting for spring. Note that this is NOT a motorcycle, per se. We are keeping our motorcycles because it is a different driving experience but, for longer adventures, we'll use the Slingshot.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable bike I traded my 2015 Slingshot on a 2021 and am enjoying the automatic shift and the ride
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ride is outstanding The 2020 upgrades is great for traveling and handleing and the Automatic is great!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, open cockpit Eye catcher. Always amazes people to see a three wheeler. Fun to drive.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Driver 100 Miles Per Day I did my research. Oh boy did I do my research. I spent 2 months looking, reading, test driving and trying to make a decision. From Tesla to Corvette, from Vanderahall to Slingshot I did my homework. 1 month later I have done light mods, I have 3,000 miles on it and Polaris has worked with me along with the owners manual to learn all the systems and iron out a few bugs. Try that with Vanderhall?
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great freedom ride I purchased the Miami blue R slingshot and love driving it.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everting you would wy I’ve had it a couple months and have really enjoyed it. Looking forward to spring.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and drive ability Love it having a blast great fun to drive and comfortable
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I had to go through a lot to get this slingshot. There were issues with delivery
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fun Bat Mobile Bought mine 2 months ago and have already put 2000 miles in it. Awesome fun.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fun This is more fun than I ever thought it would be everyone should have one
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! I look forward to going to work just so that I can ride this thing! It’s a blast and I would recommended it to anyone.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Best automobile I’ve brought this year. I’ll never buy another car, truck R! suv, until I see a MUST! have.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun I bought my 2020 Slingshot R a few weeks ago and we enjoy the riding very much except for the automatic transmission shifting and jerking bad around town when driving slowing.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attention Grabber Love it must have I love riding and upgrading my slingshot
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Blast to drive, but tech needs ALOT of work I have very much enjoyed myself in this thing. I have spent money on several toys in the past. The Slingshot by far is the best money I have spent. Love the changes in the look, Seats, and engine. My only complaint and to me it’s pretty major. The touch screen, the Bluetooth, and usb aspect of this is just terrible. Half the time I start the car I wait for what feels like 10 minutes for the thing to read my phone. Most of the time it never really does what it’s suppose to do. If I had to list all the issues and say why they are frustrating this would be forever long. Just call me and I can tell you lol.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great transition from motorcycle Bought an R model a few months back and my wife and I are enjoying it.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the changes that were made to the 2020R model Only problem so far is the driver side arm rest that keeps a gap in it! Have replaced this 2 times so far and fit is still not right!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride The only complaint is that I am not getting enough driving time because of all the rain.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A ton of fun to drive! Been cruising through the mountains almost every weekend since I bought it
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My sling I bought the slingshot two months ago but it jumps forward on stopping so be very careful and stop way ahead of time to ensure you don't hit the car in front of you
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new fun machine . The investment in the Slingshot has been well worth it!I have my Slingshot R for two months . We have taken several weekend outings to the mountains of NC and it has been so fun to drive.
Date published: 2020-08-29
  • y_2021, m_4, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AARGBAE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Slingshot R Stealth Blue
  • Unparalled Style

  • Apple CarPlay®

  • Paddle Shifters

Slingshot R

Starting at $31,299 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Stealth Blue

Unmatched Style

The Slingshot R is a true showstopper. It's the ultimate statement, with an enhanced, bold paint scheme and the best in features and style. The Slingshot R comes with additional horsepower, paddle shifters (AutoDrive), unparalleled finishes and styling, and Technology Package 3 featuring turn-by-turn navigation and connected services. Settle for nothing but the best with the Slingshot R.

Build Your Slingshot R Build Yours Find a Dealer Find a Dealer

Take It For A Spin

View features from every angle.

Stand Out And Be Seen

From ultimate comfort and performance, to the ultimate style, R model accessories leave nothing overlooked when designing your Slinghot to your style. With new accessories and new colors, the premium fit and finsh of your upgrades will show your personality for you.

Only The Best