Slingshot® S Reviews

2018 Slingshot® S Gloss Black is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 424.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Best Purchase! I purchased my Slingshot early Spring and then we had snow and rains so it was several weeks before I could actually get out and ride. I was thrilled however the moment I got behind the wheel when I took her home. Since the snow finally went away, I have been riding it every chance I have. Some mornings as cold as 33 degrees! The Slingshot is comfortable, fun to drive, a head-turner, conversation piece, and the most fun I've had driving a motorcycle! The turning features of the Slingshot are beyond words. I cannot explain how well the Slingshot corners! I feel safe in it, and at 59 years old, am having the time of my life driving it!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a whole new way to ride! I bought mine in March. I did so instead of buying a touring bike for me and my wife. Being a novice rider (she's really the biker) we decided getting a Slingshot would allow us to begin touring right away, rather than wait for my skills to improve for another full season. This way she can drive too. Our decision to buy it has gone from a leap into the unknown to what has become, without a doubt, the right choice for us. I'm always busy upgrading its capabilities and looks which has become my hobby to some degree. We have traveled several times on it, including a recent trip to Tail of the Dragon. Life with our Slingshot has been great so far.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kowalski's Sling Shot What a cool autocycle this is. I wanted one the moment I saw it in the showroom at Coleman Motor Sports in Falls Church, VA. Love the fact my husband and I were the first to have one in Town. It's eye catching and fun to drive. There are a few features that could be improved upon - extending the gas, break & clutch peddles up a little more for those 5'4 and under. Better light kits would be great. An adjustable rear camera as the one we have is not straight which makes it difficult to back up straight. Easier to adjust side mirrors. Better radio receiver as I think the sling sits too low to the ground to get good radio reception.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the car but many problems! I purchased the Slingshot in October 2015 and I love the looks; however, there are many problems and it's expensive for an unreliable mode of transportation. The chain constantly squeaks so it doesn't sound too impressive arriving in valet parking. There have been numerous problems with faulty brake light indicators in the dash which were replaced. The paint job doesn't wear very well in the heat of Houston and the console where the break handle sits is a different faded color than black. The Slingshot shakes at 60 mph and it doesn't feel very competent. I rarely have driven on a freeway and mainly use it within a 5 mile area.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from PRP Heated and lumbar Suspension Seats Bought for wife after adding additional items not available aftermarket she is happy with it Put PRP leather seats w/heat and lumbar support, saddle bags, led lights on headkights and running lights and security alarm system
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can not say enough GREAT THINGS!!! I bought my 2016 SlingShot last October after being in a car accident on Halloween 2013 that left me disabled and not able to ride my Harley Davidson Street Glide and it has been a AMAZING time ever since. I have done many modifications to personally make mine different from all the others out there.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy we ever made! We have been Polaris owners for years, but this is the best purchase we ever made! We just bought it at the end of June, & we already have over 1400 miles on it. It has the same open air feel of our motorcycle, but even better. My wife was a skeptic at first, but now she loves it.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to travel and a cruise around town Bought my Slingshot in March and in addition to several local trips through the mountains took a couple multi-day trips this summer and what I can say is what a ride!! I wasn't sure whether I would miss these types of trips on 2 wheels like I have done in the past but after about 3500 miles I can say, nope, I love the Slingshot. My wife says she likes the same view I have and doesn't miss looking at the back of my helmet. I did experience some noise coming from the rear end and the dealer has re-torqued the rear axle and sprocket and the noise is gone. This is the only reason I did not give 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-09-18
  • y_2018, m_3, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_424
  • loc_en_US, sid_T18AASFAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms