Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Slingshot SL

Level Up Your Ride

Starting at $24,999 US MSRP

*Some models shown with optional accessories.

2020 Slingshot SL Red Pearl is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a blast to drive. Bought this mid to end of September, I have no regrets. Fun to drive, great performance and very comfortable, even with my 6 foot 265 lbs. frame. I now have over 1000K on it ( in less than a month ) and it just keeps on getting better all the time. Did some mountain and valley carving at a fair clip and it handled like it was on rails. Being a Canadian model the top speed is locked at 200 KPH. Did get it up there and it was solid, two thumbs up.... In my book, this is the roadster to own. You get performance, handling, attention and the looks. It's a keeper..... Regards Alex.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wicked Fun! I bought my 2020 Slingshot SL two months ago. I’ve been an avid motorcyclist for over 30 years. I also ride a Ninja ZX-9 and have just as much if not more fun with my new Sling! It’s so much fun, I wish I bought one years ago. There is so much enjoyment riding with my wife in the Sling compared to being on the bike. Just sit back and relax, listen to some tunes and actually talk without screaming and turning my head on a swivel. I though I wanted the standard but the dealer only had the auto in stock and I didn’t want to wait. It’s actually relaxing to just put it in drive and cruise! I didn’t give it 5 stars due to the radio isn’t the best. Radio signal is weak at times. Also toggling through the screens messes up sometimes and you have to shut the vehicle off to reset. Minor issues. Only happens once in a while. I put on about 1300 miles on it in two months. Engine pulls strong, seating is very comfortable. Enough storage for a small trip. I use it for a daily driver. I prefer not to get soaked but I do only work 10 miles away. Think of this like a fancy 4-wheeler. It’s weather proof. Water drains right under the seat. I’m averaging about 33mph even in the city. No regrets.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unlimited options Took a while to get it distributed but sure was worth the wait
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having a blast!! I injured my back several years ago and have not been able to ride a motorcycle because of it. A friend mentioned the Slingshots and I looked into them. First I rented one for six hours and buzzed all around. Feeling as close as I can to being in the fresh wind like on a motorcycle. I had no issues with my back bothering me ( I do wear a back support when I drive it). Now I just relax and enjoy cruising around. I am going on a all Slingshot fall cruise soon and am looking forward to it. Thanks Polaris!!!!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! I bought this a few months ago and havent been let down yet. Its comfortable to ride handles like a dream. So much fun to drive!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appearance safety We traded our 2016 Slingshot in for a 2020 Slingshot with auto tranny. My wife is very pleased that she isn't distracted with a manual trans. She is 75 & I'm76 you never get to old for a slingshot !!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mamma’s having fun! Just never got the hang of the 5 speed but I am living it up with my new 2020 auotodrive!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad experience so far My transmission is slipping on a brand new Slingshot and it ha been in the shop for three weeks. It’s almost been in there as long as I had it
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to drive I love my slingshot because it has an automatic transmission..
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Engine blew! We bought ours in July and the engine blew not even a month later! Polaris will not take it back and it’s been in the shop for weeks!!! Do NOT buy!!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun We have had our slingshot about a month now and love it. It is so much fun to drive. There are not a lot of them around where we live so it is quit a head turner. Everywhere we park we get lots of questions.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun machine Lots of compliments from everybody, even people I dont know.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MEANT TO BE I have owned my SLINGSHOT SL for a little over a month. I love it more than I can put into words. It is by far my favorite thing to do now i can not drive it enough.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love to drive the slingshot I bought my slingshot 8 weeks ago and traded my Harley touring bike in on it wish I would have done it 3 years back when I first took a test drive it is well worth the money
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Machine Worth the price!!!!!! If you don't you will never know what you are really missing
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine. A lot of engineering and aerodynamics went into this machine. I am very impressed with the way this machine runs and handles. Done a lot of off-roading racing in my life, this tops it all.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The first road trip was 700 miles. Loved every one of them!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun vehical It's fun to ride around town. My dog see me walk near it in garage and she hops it.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to imagine more fun for the price My Wife and I absolutely LOVE our slingshot. It truly is like driving a large go kart. Very "raw" experience in terms of the feel of the road, the wind, etc. It has been a while since either of us owned/drove a stick so it really takes us back to younger times.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serious fun 3500 miles in 2 months. Loving it so far. Only real complaint is pitiful tires for wet weather driving.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most fun on 3 wheels! I traded my 2018 Harley Low Rider and the only thing that I miss is the V Twin sound. I live in Maggie Valley next to the Blueridge Parkway and this Slingshot is awesome
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun and features An enjoyable way to enjoy the open road. The Ride Command Package is a big part of that fun
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid buying I have bought slingshot 2 months ago and I am completely disappointed. I test drove slingshot several times, and it was an interesting experience. Unfortunately after buying 2019 Slingshot SL I am disappointed. There is a lot of road noise. Handling is very bad. I have Pontiac Solstice and it has the same engine, but Slingshot feels unstable at speeds higher than 30mph.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Having problems already i bought this a two months ago, now my check engine light is on, something to do with a cable. I called the dealer and they are going to take care of it. It is a blast to drive i have put some extras on it. I just didn't think i would run in to any problems. It's a pretty simple set up.. i haven't had the first oil change yet.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The SL is a nice Machine. The Slingshot SL is a nice machine. The angle gear is rather noisy. The radio reception is sub standard. The antenna location does not allow for great reception. The blue tooth option on the radio is a nice feature. Its a three wheeled motorcycle that you can buy new cheaper than a new H-D.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tons of fun!!! Bought the slingshot to have a small vehicle to drive to and from work and for fun. Overall I love the slingshot. It’s fun to drive and loaded with features.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor delivery experience bought the Slingshot, New with 50 miles, as soon as I drove off the lot, the light came on for the mandatory 1 year oil change. Apparently I was sold a 1 year old model, that had been sitting in inventory. Did not bring it back yet, not it has 400 miles.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has a very good handling. Good excellent accele I bought this a month ago and we love it we take it out every chance we can.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just plain fun! Just passed the 1000 mile mark and couldn’t be happier! Would buy again!
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sound system is excellent I'll just a couple months ago and very happy with it I've been a motorcycle rider my whole life decide to try this very pleased
Date published: 2020-02-29
  • y_2021, m_4, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AAPHDAB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Slingshot SL Red Pearl
  • Premium Paint & Finishes

  • Technology Package 2

  • Rockford Fosgate® Stage 2 Audio

Slingshot SL

Starting at $24,999 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Red Pearl

Level Up Your Ride

The Slingshot SL lets those who know style take it to the next level with upgraded features and finishes. Dialing up the volume, these features include technology package 2 which features a 7” RIDE COMMAND Display, optional Apple CarPlay®, enhanced stage 2 audio system and a back-up camera. The SL also receives additional style components and premium finishes throughout.

Build Your Slingshot SL Build Yours Find a Dealer Find a Dealer

Take It For A Spin

View features from every angle.

Take It To The Next Level

Step up your Slingshot with any or all of our new accessory series. Designed to enhance your ride and tailor your vehicle to you, these series help you customize your Slingshot to bring your experience to the next level.

4 New Series For The Perfect Upgrades