Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Slingshot SL

 

Level Up Your Ride

 

Starting at $24,999 US MSRP

*Some models shown with optional accessories.

2020 Slingshot SL Red Pearl is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mamma’s having fun! Just never got the hang of the 5 speed but I am living it up with my new 2020 auotodrive!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad experience so far My transmission is slipping on a brand new Slingshot and it ha been in the shop for three weeks. It’s almost been in there as long as I had it
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to drive I love my slingshot because it has an automatic transmission..
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Engine blew! We bought ours in July and the engine blew not even a month later! Polaris will not take it back and it’s been in the shop for weeks!!! Do NOT buy!!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun We have had our slingshot about a month now and love it. It is so much fun to drive. There are not a lot of them around where we live so it is quit a head turner. Everywhere we park we get lots of questions.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun machine Lots of compliments from everybody, even people I dont know.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MEANT TO BE I have owned my SLINGSHOT SL for a little over a month. I love it more than I can put into words. It is by far my favorite thing to do now i can not drive it enough.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love to drive the slingshot I bought my slingshot 8 weeks ago and traded my Harley touring bike in on it wish I would have done it 3 years back when I first took a test drive it is well worth the money
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Machine Worth the price!!!!!! If you don't you will never know what you are really missing
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine. A lot of engineering and aerodynamics went into this machine. I am very impressed with the way this machine runs and handles. Done a lot of off-roading racing in my life, this tops it all.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The first road trip was 700 miles. Loved every one of them!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun vehical It's fun to ride around town. My dog see me walk near it in garage and she hops it.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to imagine more fun for the price My Wife and I absolutely LOVE our slingshot. It truly is like driving a large go kart. Very "raw" experience in terms of the feel of the road, the wind, etc. It has been a while since either of us owned/drove a stick so it really takes us back to younger times.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serious fun 3500 miles in 2 months. Loving it so far. Only real complaint is pitiful tires for wet weather driving.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most fun on 3 wheels! I traded my 2018 Harley Low Rider and the only thing that I miss is the V Twin sound. I live in Maggie Valley next to the Blueridge Parkway and this Slingshot is awesome
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun and features An enjoyable way to enjoy the open road. The Ride Command Package is a big part of that fun
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid buying I have bought slingshot 2 months ago and I am completely disappointed. I test drove slingshot several times, and it was an interesting experience. Unfortunately after buying 2019 Slingshot SL I am disappointed. There is a lot of road noise. Handling is very bad. I have Pontiac Solstice and it has the same engine, but Slingshot feels unstable at speeds higher than 30mph.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Having problems already i bought this a two months ago, now my check engine light is on, something to do with a cable. I called the dealer and they are going to take care of it. It is a blast to drive i have put some extras on it. I just didn't think i would run in to any problems. It's a pretty simple set up.. i haven't had the first oil change yet.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The SL is a nice Machine. The Slingshot SL is a nice machine. The angle gear is rather noisy. The radio reception is sub standard. The antenna location does not allow for great reception. The blue tooth option on the radio is a nice feature. Its a three wheeled motorcycle that you can buy new cheaper than a new H-D.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tons of fun!!! Bought the slingshot to have a small vehicle to drive to and from work and for fun. Overall I love the slingshot. It’s fun to drive and loaded with features.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor delivery experience bought the Slingshot, New with 50 miles, as soon as I drove off the lot, the light came on for the mandatory 1 year oil change. Apparently I was sold a 1 year old model, that had been sitting in inventory. Did not bring it back yet, not it has 400 miles.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has a very good handling. Good excellent accele I bought this a month ago and we love it we take it out every chance we can.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just plain fun! Just passed the 1000 mile mark and couldn’t be happier! Would buy again!
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sound system is excellent I'll just a couple months ago and very happy with it I've been a motorcycle rider my whole life decide to try this very pleased
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Toy I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy I did. Everyone that rides with me in the slingshot loves the ride and the attention from everyone that looks when passing by. I am very happy with my purchase and can't wait to ride again. My slingshot is my favorite vehicle of all times that I've owned.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more than I imagined bought my sling in November with some nice weather in Ohio have put 400 fun miles in. Even cool miles are a blast! Never a bad day in a sling.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive My wife and I have always rode motorcycles but after riding the slingshot we sold our road king and bought a new slingshot
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ride Bought my slingshot one month ago and ride every chance I get.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Material For the price you pay it should have better steering wheel barrel shift knob better material
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun as heck Everything is great with one little exception. Vehicle stalls without warning. I bought this brand new I only have 500 miles on it and it’s stalled 4 times. Every time was during downshifting. Last time after I restarted it the throttle pegged. I just think for the money spent this would run a touch better. I do love the slingshot, I just think they should have worked out the kinks.
Date published: 2019-11-22
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AAPHDAB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Slingshot SL Red Pearl
  • Premium Paint & Finishes

  • Technology Package 2

  • Rockford Fosgate® Stage 2 Audio

Slingshot SL

Starting at $24,999 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Red Pearl

Level Up Your Ride

The Slingshot SL lets those who know style take it to the next level with upgraded features and finishes. Dialing up the volume, these features include technology package 2 which features a 7” RIDE COMMAND Display, optional Apple CarPlay®, enhanced stage 2 audio system and a back-up camera. The SL also receives additional style components and premium finishes throughout.

Build Your Slingshot SL Build Yours Find a Dealer Find a Dealer

Take It For A Spin

View features from every angle.

Take It To The Next Level

Step up your Slingshot with any or all of our new accessory series. Designed to enhance your ride and tailor your vehicle to you, these series help you customize your Slingshot to bring your experience to the next level.

4 New Series For The Perfect Upgrades