Slingshot® SL Reviews

2019 Slingshot® SL Black Pearl is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Half Car: Bought May 2017, the rear reflectors keep falling of. Good thing it happened in the garage instead of on the road. Cruse control would work and then not work, CCM in Wilmington Ohio was very good at addressing all problems. Getting to old to ride in the cold now, not young any more. But over all they are get it better and better all the time. I love mine and kids go crazy over it , want to take a ride in it.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having a blast!! I've had my 2017 Slingshot for about a month now. I take it everywhere. Already have over 800 miles and have had my first oil change. I'm glad I made the decision to buy one. AND I'M A 61 YEAR OLD WOMAN!!! We get compliments all the time . The only down side is the fact that in Ohio I had to get a motorcycle endorsement . Having a blast!
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Slingshot Black Pearl I bought a 2017 slingshot Black Pearl with sling shade in January in Oklahoma. Weather has been cold here , it took until April to get miles enough for 500 mile check. At that point I added Cold air intake , 1320 V-2 Header and Welter Duals. It came alive . I road HD road kings for 24 yrs they did not hold a candle to this Slingshot . It’s comfortable , fast , easy to drive and loud. Sound great with Welter duals.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensory explosion Recently sold both of my Honda motorcycles due to the unexpected death of my wife. Additionally my knees are in bad shape and the positioning on the bike while riding causes discomfort. Riding in the cockpit allows me the freedom to alter my sitting position and drive comfortably for hours. Exposure to all that surrounds you is beyond description.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have enjoyed it even more than expected! We've had our 2017 SL about 6 weeks early in 2017, so the weather hasn't cooperated much. A few short but spectacular rides has us impatient for better weather here in SW Colorado. In our early 70's, we are most interested in sight seeing (though we have scraped pegs 2-up in the Appalachians and Rockies). We plan rides in the mountains and the 4-Corners countryside, but anticipate pulling it with 'The Ultimate Trailer' we also bought so we can go longer/further. So far it's definitely been more fun than we expected. No complaints. Plenty of power/torque from the 170+ hp modern GM 4cyl engine can be put to good use thru the wide single drive wheel thanks to traction control. Variable steering is quick at speed and that's fine with me in 2nd and 3rd on twisty mountain roads. I'll add a photo of Jodi on top of Mesa Verde (which we have been up and down at least 3 times now in the SL) and in the yard with the trailer.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most sexy thing I have ever driven!! I bought this vehicle to put graphics on it for my business to get attention. I was amazed that this vehicle gets almost traffic stopping attention!!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slingshot owner I've had my Slingshot for 2 months and loving it. Thank you to Chris Johnson and the staff @ St Pete Powersports
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My husband bought me this for my 65th birthday. The only thing I can see wrong is the glare on the audio/backup camera is hardly visible during the day light hours. The storage locks also had to be replaced because they wouldn't lock and you couldn't get the key out when they finally locked. I'm having this fixed currently. I live in Kentucky and had to take it back to Pensacola, FL because the dealership about 50 miles away....sucks.
Date published: 2017-04-26
  • y_2018, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_T19AAPFAAB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT