Slingshot® SL Reviews

2018 Slingshot® SL Navy Blue is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit disappointed but like it Panels missing screws, front fascia not aligned, already axle seal leak at 400 miles, steering clock spring issue, dealer acting unhappy to fix it, iPhone6+ doesn't connect to radio Bluetooth, paint issues in two spots, seats very loose and need to be tightened down. Hopefully dealer fixes issues correctly without damaging anything. It's there now. Otherwise, it is fun and do enjoy it.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my SS We bought the SS after my wife and I were in a horrific crash on our Harley. (Another example of a driver of a car not paying attention) We both love it. It is fast, fun and handles great. We are more relaxed and not beat up as bad on long rides on the HD. Wish we had bought the SS first instead of the HD. Nothing wrong with motorcycles or HDs, just feel like I missed out on some of the fun we could have had if we had bought a SS first.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Ride Truly a joy to drive and gets a lot of looks and thumbs up!!! The only problem that I have with the vehicle is the wining noise the transmission makes when decreasing acceleration
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a machine! An absolute joy to ride and be seen in. Where ever I go people people ask if they may take pictures of it. I feel like a Rock Star.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Happy Happy Just having so much fun. My girlfriend also has one. Looking forward to riding this summer
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Half Car: Bought May 2017, the rear reflectors keep falling of. Good thing it happened in the garage instead of on the road. Cruse control would work and then not work, CCM in Wilmington Ohio was very good at addressing all problems. Getting to old to ride in the cold now, not young any more. But over all they are get it better and better all the time. I love mine and kids go crazy over it , want to take a ride in it.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic ride i love this Slingshot you have the feeling of a motorcycle and a sportscar.Open air cockpit,the feel of freedom.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greeting from NC We purchased this instead of waiting for the Grand Touring model because of a motivated sales staff at Friendship Motorsports. We were looking for the Grand Touring model and purchased the SLR LE w/ Slingshade, for the extra features it has standard and the Grand Touring model offers as options. The color scheme is important because on a vehicle like this, being seen is of paramount importance to your life. We are surrounded every time we stop anywhere. The questions never stop, we hope to be great ambassadors for Slingshot. We have plans to tour these beautiful United States in our Slingshot. I am blown away by the Rockford Fosgate stereo and the RideCommand center. We always have to remember that we are riding at a level that some people aren't aware of vehicles being ( this is a real low rider). I have already been in snow and sleet while driving home from the purchase. I went 5 hours out of my way to purchase from someone who gave his all (Jack Brewer). We are already looking for affordable solutions to the luggage problem ( if you are planning on travelling, you need more room than it comes with) LOL
Date published: 2018-03-10
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_T18AAPFAAN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT