Rebates and Financing as low as 3.99% for 60 months - Save Now

Slingshot® SLR

Ultimate style with 2-tone premium paint, graphics, forged wheels and sport bucket seats. With the included turn-by-turn navigation you won’t be lost when you want to disappear.

Starting at $29,999 US MSRP

*U.S. model shown. Features vary by country.

2019 Slingshot® SLR Afterburner Orange is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 SLR Traded in a Goldwing on the Slingshot in October. It's a really fun vehicle to run around in, out handles any vehicle I've ever owned. There's a world of after markets items for Slingshots out there so a new owner can modify one any way they like.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! I bought this about one month ago and have never had so much fun since I was a kid. I was a homebody and now I look forward to cruising around every week. Best money I've spent since my college education.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These machines are a blast to ride. Turns many heads.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a whole different experience We are older and wanted to join in on the motorcycle fun but not sure a two wheeler was for us. The three wheel Slingshot was the perfect fit for us. Drives like a car. Gets a lot of stares and points on the road.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very minor gripes, love my slingshot. Bought in January, over 1.7k miles. I have an extremely minor gripe about how quickly the turn signal cancels. That's my only gripe. Otherwise, this ranks as one of my top vehicular loves of all time.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from check engine light on since day 1, less than 90 days old very dissatisfied , Dealer has worked on problem, tells me that Polaris has not come up with solution, and there hands are tied until Polaris figures it out.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greeting from NC We purchased this instead of waiting for the Grand Touring model because of a motivated sales staff at Friendship Motorsports. We were looking for the Grand Touring model and purchased the SLR LE w/ Slingshade, for the extra features it has standard and the Grand Touring model offers as options. The color scheme is important because on a vehicle like this, being seen is of paramount importance to your life. We are surrounded every time we stop anywhere. The questions never stop, we hope to be great ambassadors for Slingshot. We have plans to tour these beautiful United States in our Slingshot. I am blown away by the Rockford Fosgate stereo and the RideCommand center. We always have to remember that we are riding at a level that some people aren't aware of vehicles being ( this is a real low rider). I have already been in snow and sleet while driving home from the purchase. I went 5 hours out of my way to purchase from someone who gave his all (Jack Brewer). We are already looking for affordable solutions to the luggage problem ( if you are planning on travelling, you need more room than it comes with) LOL
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I thought! I bought my Slingshot a month ago. I only put 250 miles on it so far. My wife and I love it. It is comfortable, fast, safe, and sticks to the road like glue. We plan to add a top to it, because the sun is very hot in Louisiana. I noticed that the Polaris Factory top is no longer available, so we will buy a aftermarket top. Do you have any suggestions?
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Time I had my SS for 1year and it is so much fun Never left My home stare of Oklahoma drove most of those mile on old two lane and my wife love it she said no motorcycles now they are all gone but the SS stayed
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could use a built-in GPS in the shade for the scre Could use a built-in GPS in the shade for the screen so you could see it during the day Love the way the vehicle handles in the curves acceleration is good breaking could be slightly better
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride !!! Best move I ever made. Lots of fun. This thing is a blast. Draws lots of attention. You will definitely wanna get your hands on one of these.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive. Love the colors orange and black. Bought the slr last year in Sept. Glad we made the purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improvements Purchased sept 2016. It would be very helpful if mirrors were electronically adjustable. Both I and my wife drive this vehicle and adjustment of the mirrors would be so much easier
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not what i expected well im not that happy at all there are a lot of thing that need to be wked on brakes is one of the problems and the drive train noise is another your selling parts that you don't have in stock that people have paid for and Polaris keeps pushing back the date example the slingshade smh they also need to put more side lights on the sling shot
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fun to drive! I can't say enough about my excitement with respect to my Slingshot purchase. I've waited for several years to do so, but I'm really happy i did.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blast to own Great motorcycle to own. it is absolutely a blast to drive. If I had one wish for it. it will be to stretch it another 6 inches. For taller people
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! it is so much fun to ride! I bought it in January and thanks to the warm weather I already have 1500 miles on it!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best machine ever bought Great comfortable ride love the way it handles. Its like a beautiful women ever one turns to get a better look.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hypno Super fun! Love the attention and the overall rise experience. Keep finding cool things to add to the ride.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It DOES have great features! It was a toss-up between the Slingshot and a Camero,...the Slingshot won.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tilt wheel, power steering, cruise,5speed,305/30/2 It's an adult,3wheeled street legal go cart/with 155 HP @ rear tire
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought it 3 months ago and get a thrill every time I drive it.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about it Waiting for weather to become sunny so we can get out and ride
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love riding it for hours Bought my Slingshot last year ride almost every weekend
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun like nome other Such a blast to ride. The attention I get is amazing.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful machine! Everything about my SLR is awesome! My only dissatisfaction is not enough power stock. Any add ons are crazy expensive. But great fun, beautifully made. Just needs more high end power.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun way to get around! I have been overall very pleased with my purchase. The radio antenna could be better and the back up camera is unusable during the day but overall it's a fun Lil machine to have!!!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine Super smooth ride a little windy and a little loud in cockpit possibly tipping top of windshield forward would send breeze over
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FUN FUN IT IS SERIOUS FUN. THE LOOKS AND COMMENTS ARE GREAT. LOTS OF THINGS YOU CAN ADD AND CUSTOMIZE. OVERALL GREAT
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Orange Madness SLR Crazy fun! Sold motorcycle and invested in Slingshot. Haven't regretted it at all! Awesome!
Date published: 2017-05-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_T19AARFAAG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

ENHANCED TECHNOLOGY

Stay focused on the ride with 7" Ride Command® multi-touch display with glove touch technology, turn by turn navigation, phone connectivity, Rockford Fosgate® audio & back up camera to enhance your ride.

BOLD STYLING

With 2-tone premium paint, full body graphics, 18" front & 20" 305mm rear forged aluminum wheels & 2-piece lightweight brake rotors.

PERFORMANCE READY

Slingshot® SLR features Sparco® leather-wrapped steering wheel, Sparco shift knob, Sparco pedal covers, exclusive sport bucket seats and a larger rear wheel for superior performance.

See More Slingshot SLR Features See More Features
Slingshot SLR Red Pearl
  • Ride
    Command

  • Two-tone
    paint

  • Sport
    seats

Slingshot® SLR

Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Red Pearl

Includes

  • Slingshot Ride Command
  • Sparco Steering Wheel, Shift Knob and Pedal Covers
  • Sport Bucket Seats
  • 20" 305mm Rear Forged-Aluminum Wheel

Slingshot® SLR Specifications

-

PERFORMANCE FEATURES READY TO JOYRIDE.

  1. Sport Bucket Seats
  2. 18” Front & 20” Rear Lightweight Forged Aluminum Wheels
  3. Sparco® Steering Wheel, Shift Knob, and Pedal Covers

*U.S. models shown. Features vary by country.

-

BOLD STYLING THAT WILL ATTRACT ATTENTION EVERYWHERE YOU RIDE.

  1. Two-Tone Premium Paint with Full Body Graphics
  2. Standard Height Tinted Wind Deflector
  3. Painted Metal Accents

*U.S. models shown. Features vary by country.
**Turn by turn navigation not included in SL Ride Command.

View Full Specs View Full Specs
More joy, from the makers of your ride.

Build your Slingshot to fit your style with accessories to upgrade your interior, customize to your tastes, or boost your performance.

Slingshade®

Gives your ride integrated custom style, and provides you with cool shade when sunny days inspire long drives.

Customization

Add color high and low, front to back, to create a colorful custom look by contrasting colors that pop, or matching colors that create smooth, integrated style that’s all yours.

Interior Upgrade

Personalize your Slingshot and make it truly your ride with interior upgrades that add custom style and help you enjoy the great ride even more.

Equipped to Joyride

Ignite your Slingshot driving passion with performance accessories.