Passer au contenu de la page Passer à la navigation Passer au pied de page

Commentaires sur le Slingshot

Découvrez les commentaires sur tous les modèles ci-dessous ou partagez votre expérience de propriétaire ou de randonnée de démonstration.

Slingshot SL
À partir de 33 999 $ PDSF (CA)
2020 Slingshot SL Blue Steel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this thing! I bought this about 2 months ago and love it more every day. I was skeptical at first about how well I would like it, but I fell in love with it right away!
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and looks I enjoy riding every day! It’s fun to ride. It’s a show stopper
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a blast to drive. Bought this mid to end of September, I have no regrets. Fun to drive, great performance and very comfortable, even with my 6 foot 265 lbs. frame. I now have over 1000K on it ( in less than a month ) and it just keeps on getting better all the time. Did some mountain and valley carving at a fair clip and it handled like it was on rails. Being a Canadian model the top speed is locked at 200 KPH. Did get it up there and it was solid, two thumbs up.... In my book, this is the roadster to own. You get performance, handling, attention and the looks. It's a keeper..... Regards Alex.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wicked Fun! I bought my 2020 Slingshot SL two months ago. I’ve been an avid motorcyclist for over 30 years. I also ride a Ninja ZX-9 and have just as much if not more fun with my new Sling! It’s so much fun, I wish I bought one years ago. There is so much enjoyment riding with my wife in the Sling compared to being on the bike. Just sit back and relax, listen to some tunes and actually talk without screaming and turning my head on a swivel. I though I wanted the standard but the dealer only had the auto in stock and I didn’t want to wait. It’s actually relaxing to just put it in drive and cruise! I didn’t give it 5 stars due to the radio isn’t the best. Radio signal is weak at times. Also toggling through the screens messes up sometimes and you have to shut the vehicle off to reset. Minor issues. Only happens once in a while. I put on about 1300 miles on it in two months. Engine pulls strong, seating is very comfortable. Enough storage for a small trip. I use it for a daily driver. I prefer not to get soaked but I do only work 10 miles away. Think of this like a fancy 4-wheeler. It’s weather proof. Water drains right under the seat. I’m averaging about 33mph even in the city. No regrets.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unlimited options Took a while to get it distributed but sure was worth the wait
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having a blast!! I injured my back several years ago and have not been able to ride a motorcycle because of it. A friend mentioned the Slingshots and I looked into them. First I rented one for six hours and buzzed all around. Feeling as close as I can to being in the fresh wind like on a motorcycle. I had no issues with my back bothering me ( I do wear a back support when I drive it). Now I just relax and enjoy cruising around. I am going on a all Slingshot fall cruise soon and am looking forward to it. Thanks Polaris!!!!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! I bought this a few months ago and havent been let down yet. Its comfortable to ride handles like a dream. So much fun to drive!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appearance safety We traded our 2016 Slingshot in for a 2020 Slingshot with auto tranny. My wife is very pleased that she isn't distracted with a manual trans. She is 75 & I'm76 you never get to old for a slingshot !!
Date published: 2020-09-15
  • y_2021, m_1, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AAPHDCC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
Slingshot SLR
À partir de 36 399 $ PDSF (CA)
2019 Slingshot SLR Afterburner Orange is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to drive I’ve been riding motorcycles for 45 years, with my age I was having difficulties holding up the bike, traded it for the Slingshot and do not regret it. The Slingshot is fun to drive and I still have the wind in my face!!!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy the sound system Wife and I have a blast every time we take it out of its home
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best purchase! I bought a SLR icon about a month ago and happy I did. We enjoy riding every chance we get and meeting fellow slingshot riders.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Looks! The SLR model is definitely an eye catcher. The interior is much more refined and the seats are super comfy!
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I have been enjoying the Slingshot most every day! Love the look and how it handles. Very stable on the road. I get a lot of compliments on how it looks, and friends enjoy taking rides in it.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Ride I put a very loud speaker system on it. Great safe fun.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a ride! Find a good dealer that you can really work with . . . I did and got a great deal! I especially love the fact that you can customize this beauty to make it your own personal vehicle. Slingshade and a rear fender so far, along with a few small homemade adaptations.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, awesome look. Nice radio and speakers So happy I bought it, load's of fun,and love that you can make it your own, by adding your own touch to it. Have had it for just over a month and it just gets better and better.loads of fun!!!!!.....
Date published: 2020-05-15
  • y_2021, m_1, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_T19AARFACG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
Slingshot R
À partir de 38 499 $ PDSF (CA)
2020 Slingshot R Miami Blue is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free gift! Look in the little slot in the center console- Every one of these Slingshots Polaris sells comes with a giant silly grin tucked away in there- I’m wearing it right now because I just got back from a ride in mine-Thank you Polaris- You should get one, you’ll be very VERY glad you did..
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! My cousin recommended that I look at the slingshots because I have injury that prevents me from riding my spyder. I’m glad I bought the Slingshot R. It’s easy to speed in it, sound system is good and it looks good. Can’t wait until spring!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAN, THIS IS FUN TO DRIVE!! My wife and I are motorcycle riders and were looking for something just one step safer and more comfortable than that. The Slingshot is fun to drive...just like a small sportscar. It's quick, corners well, controls are easy. We haven't put that many miles on it as we bought it late in our Michigan season but it was a blast to play with. Turns heads. Why didn't we give it a '5 star'? I'm 5'-10" and the smoked windscreen is shaped just right for my left eye to see outside the windscreen and my right to be inside it. Personally, I'd recommend the clear windscreen. The transmission is noisy because there is no sound dampening like you have in a car and you are literally setting right next to it. Spinning the back tire is easy since all the weight of the vehicle is in the front (actually, that's kind of fun but you need to be prepared for it). All-in-all, we are anxiously waiting for spring. Note that this is NOT a motorcycle, per se. We are keeping our motorcycles because it is a different driving experience but, for longer adventures, we'll use the Slingshot.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable bike I traded my 2015 Slingshot on a 2021 and am enjoying the automatic shift and the ride
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ride is outstanding The 2020 upgrades is great for traveling and handleing and the Automatic is great!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, open cockpit Eye catcher. Always amazes people to see a three wheeler. Fun to drive.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Driver 100 Miles Per Day I did my research. Oh boy did I do my research. I spent 2 months looking, reading, test driving and trying to make a decision. From Tesla to Corvette, from Vanderahall to Slingshot I did my homework. 1 month later I have done light mods, I have 3,000 miles on it and Polaris has worked with me along with the owners manual to learn all the systems and iron out a few bugs. Try that with Vanderhall?
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great freedom ride I purchased the Miami blue R slingshot and love driving it.
Date published: 2020-11-05
  • y_2021, m_1, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AARGBCE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
2020 Slingshot Grand Touring LE
À partir de 41 999 $ PDSF (CA)
2020 Slingshot Grand Touring LE Fairway Green with Bronze Accents is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive! I bought the Slingshot because my wife did not feel comfortable on the back of my Harley. I had my reservations but found the Slingshot is a fun drive, much more comfortable on long road trips. Love my Slingshot!
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I purchased my slingshot after not wanting to deal with pain after riding my Tri Glide.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Automatic sucks Bought this 2 months ago, took it out for the day parked it and have not driven since. Auto transmission is terrible.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Americas Seed & Belting Company likes the Sling Running all the close territory around here. Slowly expanding our horizons around 100 miles further every trip. 2020 is A LOT better than the 2015 models with terrible in cabin heat issue. NO and I mean NONE in cabin HEAT issues with this babe. GREAT
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh, What could have been. When I saw the Slingshot Grand Touring LE online for the first time, I was blown away by the color and the looks of it. When I saw it in the dealership under lights, the metallic paint shined so much that it made the thing look amazing. I had driven a slingshot the year before for a day. (I rented it.) I was impressed by the way it handled and the speed of the vehicle. I bought mine without test driving it. I mean, come on! The one I drove the year before was great and this one had a roof (Slingshade) and an automatic trans. Polaris had shucked the Pontiac engine and built their own with more horses. What more could you ask for? Well how about a little less noise and how about venting it in back of the passengers? The ad I saw said that, "You don't have to yell to be heard, but you can yell if you want to". That indicate it should be quiet. Well, it ain't. The engine noise is so loud I believe it borders on hearing damage. And if you want to hear the radio over the engine, it is going to cause hearing damage. After driving it for a couple of days, the ringing in m y ears is at least 20% increased. If I had driven this before I bought it, wouldn't have bought it. The automatic trans. is a joke. It doesn't know when to shift into 5the gear and it won't stay there under 55 mph if it does shift. And the GT LE isn't even available with a true manuel trans. Bottom line, I've got it up for sale.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and comfy to drive There are not a lot of these in our part of the country, gets a lot of attention and people ask questions, so spend a lot of time talking to people about the Slingshot.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun We are enjoying our Grand Touring LE Slingshot very much.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the steering wheel controls. I bought this GT in August of 2020. I did not like the auto drive at first but I'm liking it more and more. It still bothers me when stopping it wants to keep going..
Date published: 2020-10-05
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AAGHDCH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
Slingshot R Limited Edition
À partir de 40 499 $ PDSF (CA)
2020 Slingshot R Miami Blue is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free gift! Look in the little slot in the center console- Every one of these Slingshots Polaris sells comes with a giant silly grin tucked away in there- I’m wearing it right now because I just got back from a ride in mine-Thank you Polaris- You should get one, you’ll be very VERY glad you did..
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! My cousin recommended that I look at the slingshots because I have injury that prevents me from riding my spyder. I’m glad I bought the Slingshot R. It’s easy to speed in it, sound system is good and it looks good. Can’t wait until spring!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAN, THIS IS FUN TO DRIVE!! My wife and I are motorcycle riders and were looking for something just one step safer and more comfortable than that. The Slingshot is fun to drive...just like a small sportscar. It's quick, corners well, controls are easy. We haven't put that many miles on it as we bought it late in our Michigan season but it was a blast to play with. Turns heads. Why didn't we give it a '5 star'? I'm 5'-10" and the smoked windscreen is shaped just right for my left eye to see outside the windscreen and my right to be inside it. Personally, I'd recommend the clear windscreen. The transmission is noisy because there is no sound dampening like you have in a car and you are literally setting right next to it. Spinning the back tire is easy since all the weight of the vehicle is in the front (actually, that's kind of fun but you need to be prepared for it). All-in-all, we are anxiously waiting for spring. Note that this is NOT a motorcycle, per se. We are keeping our motorcycles because it is a different driving experience but, for longer adventures, we'll use the Slingshot.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable bike I traded my 2015 Slingshot on a 2021 and am enjoying the automatic shift and the ride
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ride is outstanding The 2020 upgrades is great for traveling and handleing and the Automatic is great!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, open cockpit Eye catcher. Always amazes people to see a three wheeler. Fun to drive.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Driver 100 Miles Per Day I did my research. Oh boy did I do my research. I spent 2 months looking, reading, test driving and trying to make a decision. From Tesla to Corvette, from Vanderahall to Slingshot I did my homework. 1 month later I have done light mods, I have 3,000 miles on it and Polaris has worked with me along with the owners manual to learn all the systems and iron out a few bugs. Try that with Vanderhall?
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great freedom ride I purchased the Miami blue R slingshot and love driving it.
Date published: 2020-11-05
  • y_2021, m_1, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AARGBCE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients