Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Slingshot R Reviews

2020 Slingshot R Miami Blue is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review Traded in 2018 Manuel shift for 2022 automatic. Automatic not so good. Much louder and pick up much slower, radio not as good. Roof is a pain to get in and out of.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire midnight rider This has been great very happy with purchase I would like to purchase several more if they start sending again
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Most Fun Vehicle to Drive EVER!!! Driving the Slingshot is the most fun I've ever had driving a vehicle!!!!
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridin’ the “R” I finally got the ride I wanted! No regrets! Loving every ride.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating Love the the machine! Unfortunately I opted for auto, big mistake it’s changes gear like crap
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun toy We bought this a month ago so we both could enjoy something together and love it.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A major let down, not impressed. Had a lot of excitement to try out the top-end model autocycle from Polaris. Within the 1st day the keyfob stopped working, the dealership stopped providing any support the moment we left, the transmission is incredibly jerky and uncomfortable in 1st gear, the engine is way too loud for being so under powered, in general I'm disappointed and regret the purchase, in hindsight wish I never bought it and that there was a return period as I'd like to sell and unload the slingshot asap it's not what I expected. The windshield does not provide protection and its height is actually disruptive with viewing the road.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Slingshot owner I bought it almost two months ago. Meets and exceeds expectations. Fun to drive. Has paid for itself, because now I don't have to pay HOV fees. :-)
Date published: 2021-11-29
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AARGBCE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT