Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Slingshot Reviews

Check out reviews for any model below or share your ownership or demo drive experience.

2020 Slingshot® SL
Starting at $33,499 CA MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Slingshot® SLR
Starting at $36,399 CA MSRP
2019 Slingshot® SLR Red Pearl is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my SS We bought the SS after my wife and I were in a horrific crash on our Harley. (Another example of a driver of a car not paying attention) We both love it. It is fast, fun and handles great. We are more relaxed and not beat up as bad on long rides on the HD. Wish we had bought the SS first instead of the HD. Nothing wrong with motorcycles or HDs, just feel like I missed out on some of the fun we could have had if we had bought a SS first.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit disappointed but like it Panels missing screws, front fascia not aligned, already axle seal leak at 400 miles, steering clock spring issue, dealer acting unhappy to fix it, iPhone6+ doesn't connect to radio Bluetooth, paint issues in two spots, seats very loose and need to be tightened down. Hopefully dealer fixes issues correctly without damaging anything. It's there now. Otherwise, it is fun and do enjoy it.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Ride Truly a joy to drive and gets a lot of looks and thumbs up!!! The only problem that I have with the vehicle is the wining noise the transmission makes when decreasing acceleration
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a machine! An absolute joy to ride and be seen in. Where ever I go people people ask if they may take pictures of it. I feel like a Rock Star.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Happy Happy Just having so much fun. My girlfriend also has one. Looking forward to riding this summer
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do it Had a little over a year now. Love it! Been neglecting my Roadking ever since. options galore to make it your own
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic ride i love this Slingshot you have the feeling of a motorcycle and a sportscar.Open air cockpit,the feel of freedom.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 SLR Traded in a Goldwing on the Slingshot in October. It's a really fun vehicle to run around in, out handles any vehicle I've ever owned. There's a world of after markets items for Slingshots out there so a new owner can modify one any way they like.
Date published: 2017-04-28
  • y_2020, m_7, d_1, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_T19AARFACH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
2020 Slingshot® R
Starting at $37,999 CA MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

2019 Slingshot® Grand Touring
Starting at $37,399 CA MSRP
2019 Slingshot® Grand Touring Black Crystal with White Pearl is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My New Slingshot (Grand Touring) I have had my Slingshot for about two months now an overall I love it. It has been nothing but fun and it causes a lot of heads to turn. The only negatives I can think of would be lack of visibility in the Grand Touring model and the Slingshot overall is very loud. Neither of these negatives have kept me from having fun.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so good 250 into ownership cam positioning sensor went bad. 300 miles the knock sensor was unplugged. ALL OUT CYCLE said it was a Polaris problem not there.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good with me in it. I got it ni October and started driving it as soon as the weather cleared up in Texas but not much, so I wait for good weather., the only thing is the hand brake grip is already falling apart sad.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun I wanted a ride with the open wind like a motorcycle without wearing all the gear. Wow, this hits the mark at many levels.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My beautiful batmobile Picked it up from Dealer August 1 have not stopped smiling yet
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Decision Ever This is such a fun vehicle to own. We traded our Harley Davidson Triglide in for a GT Slingshot and we have not had one minute of regret. Every day is an adventure when you own a Slingshot, especially for me, a female. I could not handle the large Harley, but driving the Slingshot is easy and a blast! I wish I had gotten my own Slingshot sooner, but I am making up for lost time with several long ride days a week!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun! Have had for 2 months and have had plenty of fun in it. A very fun machine to drive. Lots of power and great GPS navigation. Lots of “thumbs up” from passer buyers. Love the roof system on it with the taller windshield. The Bluetooth connectivity for music is simple and straight forward and works great. With lots of aftermarket accessories you can make your slingshot your own creation and one of a kind.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness ride I bought this thing about 6 weeks ago. Always been on 2 wheels. Having problems with my back needed to do something different. WOW. This thing is just awesomeness. Fun, fast, flashy, and best of all ??? No back pain anymore!!! Oh yea, wife loves it also. Win win!!
Date published: 2019-10-15
  • y_2020, m_7, d_1, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_T19AAPFACY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews