Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Slingshot Reviews

Check out reviews for any model below or share your ownership or demo drive experience.

Slingshot SL
Starting at $33,999 CA MSRP
2020 Slingshot SL Blue Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience Great service for a great vehicle. Best driving experience.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap car Poorly made. Cheap plastic everything. Money grab.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride I go every where with my slingshot It's a blast to drive Mt son and I go all over
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad start I rode this slingshot 8 miles since new total miles 30. The radiator hose on the top expansion tank came off, creating a mess and overheat situation..I was on vacation,of course ,so had to trailer to rapid city dealer..Rice sports at first said bring back in a month☹️ However Brach was willing to listen to the predicament and saw it only had 30 miles since new had a tech put a new clamp on refill fluid and I was happy to leave Radid city. This is the 3 rd new slingshot I’ve purchased since 2015. I have a 2017 model I leave at home. This one stays in our Deadwood cabin. The new one rides and drives great ,just a little bad luck to start.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I very happy with this slingshot I would tell everybody to get one
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Hoot to Drive! I have thoroughly enjoyed my new Slingshot. I wasn’t sure how well my wife would like it, but on our 2d ride after about an hour I headed towards home. From the right seat I hear, “We’re not going home yet are we?” She loves it!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More fun driving than ever! I saw a red Slingshot SL and stopped looking for any other ride! I added a Slingshade and made my ride even more exciting. Other people notice my Slingshot everywhere and can't quit commenting on what a cool ride it is. Love. It.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Radio Doesn't Work I bought this 8 weeks ago. The speakers quit working and have burned out. The car also wouldn't go into drive as there was an issue inside the steering column
Date published: 2021-06-17
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AAPHDCC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Slingshot® SLR
Starting at $36,399 CA MSRP
2019 Slingshot SLR Afterburner Orange is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasure ride toy WoW. Great ride for adventure and fun destination solo, duo or couple. No regrets, always ready for another go.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to drive I’ve been riding motorcycles for 45 years, with my age I was having difficulties holding up the bike, traded it for the Slingshot and do not regret it. The Slingshot is fun to drive and I still have the wind in my face!!!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy the sound system Wife and I have a blast every time we take it out of its home
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best purchase! I bought a SLR icon about a month ago and happy I did. We enjoy riding every chance we get and meeting fellow slingshot riders.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Looks! The SLR model is definitely an eye catcher. The interior is much more refined and the seats are super comfy!
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I have been enjoying the Slingshot most every day! Love the look and how it handles. Very stable on the road. I get a lot of compliments on how it looks, and friends enjoy taking rides in it.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Ride I put a very loud speaker system on it. Great safe fun.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a ride! Find a good dealer that you can really work with . . . I did and got a great deal! I especially love the fact that you can customize this beauty to make it your own personal vehicle. Slingshade and a rear fender so far, along with a few small homemade adaptations.
Date published: 2020-05-19
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_T19AARFACG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Slingshot R
Starting at $38,499 CA MSRP
2020 Slingshot R Miami Blue is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but not worth it Bought a Slingshot R because of the additional features but half of them don’t work and the dealership and Polaris customer service is not what would be expected when spending $40,000 cash on a “toy”.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GPS Love the Comfort and just the overall ride it’s a lot of fun
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I brought this a month ago and I'm glad I did This is a very interesting vehicle to have..
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mostly good. I have about 1300 miles on my R now and am mostly pleased. But, there are some things that bother me. The speakers pop real loud when the radio is up to hear it and the engine RPMs are high. It sounds like the speakers are going to blow and they probably will eventually. Also, the rear wheel clicks and pops at slow speeds. Not sure if the belt is too tight or the bearing is starting to fail. This started at around the 400 mile point. Lastly, the cruise control only works part of the time. It will come on, but won't set. Almost seems like it has to warm up before it will work (as in it needs to be powered on for a while to let the components warm up). Not sure that is the case, but I never know if I will have it or not and it should work from the time it is turned on with modern electronics. So, otherwise I like it, but there are some areas that seem to get talked about by a lot of owners on Facebook groups that I have mentioned above.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features , Handles awesome I am having a lot of fun owning my Slingshot . My wife loves it . Gets a lot of looks
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun to get out and ride! I bought this a few months ago and haven't been able to get out much due to the rain, but every time I did it was a blast!
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic experience I purchased mine just over a month ago and have 1100 miles on it so far. Can’t say I have a single complaint overall.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful and fun Rides amazing. Beautiful and sleek. Stereo however is horrible. Pops and cracks and Bluetooth has stopped working in 1st month. 37k and a crappy sound system
Date published: 2021-06-20
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AARGBCE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
2020 Slingshot Grand Touring LE
Starting at $41,999 CA MSRP
2020 Slingshot Grand Touring LE Fairway Green with Bronze Accents is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a head turner I bought this slingshot a month and a half ago and I absolutely love it. It's fast, nimble, and turns heads everywhere I go.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun Nephew loves it. So much fun cruising around in. Definitely an eye catcher
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive! I bought the Slingshot because my wife did not feel comfortable on the back of my Harley. I had my reservations but found the Slingshot is a fun drive, much more comfortable on long road trips. Love my Slingshot!
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I purchased my slingshot after not wanting to deal with pain after riding my Tri Glide.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Automatic sucks Bought this 2 months ago, took it out for the day parked it and have not driven since. Auto transmission is terrible.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Americas Seed & Belting Company likes the Sling Running all the close territory around here. Slowly expanding our horizons around 100 miles further every trip. 2020 is A LOT better than the 2015 models with terrible in cabin heat issue. NO and I mean NONE in cabin HEAT issues with this babe. GREAT
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh, What could have been. When I saw the Slingshot Grand Touring LE online for the first time, I was blown away by the color and the looks of it. When I saw it in the dealership under lights, the metallic paint shined so much that it made the thing look amazing. I had driven a slingshot the year before for a day. (I rented it.) I was impressed by the way it handled and the speed of the vehicle. I bought mine without test driving it. I mean, come on! The one I drove the year before was great and this one had a roof (Slingshade) and an automatic trans. Polaris had shucked the Pontiac engine and built their own with more horses. What more could you ask for? Well how about a little less noise and how about venting it in back of the passengers? The ad I saw said that, "You don't have to yell to be heard, but you can yell if you want to". That indicate it should be quiet. Well, it ain't. The engine noise is so loud I believe it borders on hearing damage. And if you want to hear the radio over the engine, it is going to cause hearing damage. After driving it for a couple of days, the ringing in m y ears is at least 20% increased. If I had driven this before I bought it, wouldn't have bought it. The automatic trans. is a joke. It doesn't know when to shift into 5the gear and it won't stay there under 55 mph if it does shift. And the GT LE isn't even available with a true manuel trans. Bottom line, I've got it up for sale.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and comfy to drive There are not a lot of these in our part of the country, gets a lot of attention and people ask questions, so spend a lot of time talking to people about the Slingshot.
Date published: 2020-10-20
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AAGHDCH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Slingshot R Limited Edition
Starting at $40,499 CA MSRP
2020 Slingshot R Miami Blue is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but not worth it Bought a Slingshot R because of the additional features but half of them don’t work and the dealership and Polaris customer service is not what would be expected when spending $40,000 cash on a “toy”.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GPS Love the Comfort and just the overall ride it’s a lot of fun
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I brought this a month ago and I'm glad I did This is a very interesting vehicle to have..
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mostly good. I have about 1300 miles on my R now and am mostly pleased. But, there are some things that bother me. The speakers pop real loud when the radio is up to hear it and the engine RPMs are high. It sounds like the speakers are going to blow and they probably will eventually. Also, the rear wheel clicks and pops at slow speeds. Not sure if the belt is too tight or the bearing is starting to fail. This started at around the 400 mile point. Lastly, the cruise control only works part of the time. It will come on, but won't set. Almost seems like it has to warm up before it will work (as in it needs to be powered on for a while to let the components warm up). Not sure that is the case, but I never know if I will have it or not and it should work from the time it is turned on with modern electronics. So, otherwise I like it, but there are some areas that seem to get talked about by a lot of owners on Facebook groups that I have mentioned above.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features , Handles awesome I am having a lot of fun owning my Slingshot . My wife loves it . Gets a lot of looks
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun to get out and ride! I bought this a few months ago and haven't been able to get out much due to the rain, but every time I did it was a blast!
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic experience I purchased mine just over a month ago and have 1100 miles on it so far. Can’t say I have a single complaint overall.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful and fun Rides amazing. Beautiful and sleek. Stereo however is horrible. Pops and cracks and Bluetooth has stopped working in 1st month. 37k and a crappy sound system
Date published: 2021-06-20
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AARGBCE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews