Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Slingshot Reviews

Check out reviews for any model below or share your ownership or demo drive experience.

2020 Slingshot® SL
Starting at $33,499 CA MSRP
2020 Slingshot SL Blue Steel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mamma’s having fun! Just never got the hang of the 5 speed but I am living it up with my new 2020 auotodrive!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to drive I love my slingshot because it has an automatic transmission..
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Engine blew! We bought ours in July and the engine blew not even a month later! Polaris will not take it back and it’s been in the shop for weeks!!! Do NOT buy!!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun We have had our slingshot about a month now and love it. It is so much fun to drive. There are not a lot of them around where we live so it is quit a head turner. Everywhere we park we get lots of questions.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun machine Lots of compliments from everybody, even people I dont know.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MEANT TO BE I have owned my SLINGSHOT SL for a little over a month. I love it more than I can put into words. It is by far my favorite thing to do now i can not drive it enough.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love to drive the slingshot I bought my slingshot 8 weeks ago and traded my Harley touring bike in on it wish I would have done it 3 years back when I first took a test drive it is well worth the money
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Machine Worth the price!!!!!! If you don't you will never know what you are really missing
Date published: 2020-07-12
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AAPHDCC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Slingshot® SLR
Starting at $36,399 CA MSRP
2019 Slingshot SLR Red Pearl is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to drive I’ve been riding motorcycles for 45 years, with my age I was having difficulties holding up the bike, traded it for the Slingshot and do not regret it. The Slingshot is fun to drive and I still have the wind in my face!!!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy the sound system Wife and I have a blast every time we take it out of its home
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best purchase! I bought a SLR icon about a month ago and happy I did. We enjoy riding every chance we get and meeting fellow slingshot riders.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Looks! The SLR model is definitely an eye catcher. The interior is much more refined and the seats are super comfy!
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I have been enjoying the Slingshot most every day! Love the look and how it handles. Very stable on the road. I get a lot of compliments on how it looks, and friends enjoy taking rides in it.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Ride I put a very loud speaker system on it. Great safe fun.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a ride! Find a good dealer that you can really work with . . . I did and got a great deal! I especially love the fact that you can customize this beauty to make it your own personal vehicle. Slingshade and a rear fender so far, along with a few small homemade adaptations.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, awesome look. Nice radio and speakers So happy I bought it, load's of fun,and love that you can make it your own, by adding your own touch to it. Have had it for just over a month and it just gets better and better.loads of fun!!!!!.....
Date published: 2020-05-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_T19AARFACH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
2020 Slingshot® R
Starting at $37,999 CA MSRP
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Customer Reviews
2020 Slingshot Grand Touring LE
Starting at $41,999 CA MSRP
2020 2020 Slingshot Grand Touring LE Fairway Green with Bronze Accents is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love my Slingshot i am extremely happy with this purchase. Great ROI!!!
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not a fan of auto drive I love the fact that with the limited edition that i wont be seeing another one of these every time I turn around but i hate the auto drive feature. I asked to have manual transmission but they said this was the only way it comes. It is very jumpy and hard to get used to. It is not the same as driving a standard automatic vehicle.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very cool look Batman is back!! the weekend i took ownership oil leak ruined the experince. its not leaking now but what happens in 2 years ??
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great over all Once I got mine two of my friends bought them one all so
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so good 250 into ownership cam positioning sensor went bad. 300 miles the knock sensor was unplugged. ALL OUT CYCLE said it was a Polaris problem not there.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand Touring Fun! We bought this a few months ago and just have been having a blast with it.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maximum Fun Bought it 2 months ago and I think my wife likes it as much as I do!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Decision Ever This is such a fun vehicle to own. We traded our Harley Davidson Triglide in for a GT Slingshot and we have not had one minute of regret. Every day is an adventure when you own a Slingshot, especially for me, a female. I could not handle the large Harley, but driving the Slingshot is easy and a blast! I wish I had gotten my own Slingshot sooner, but I am making up for lost time with several long ride days a week!
Date published: 2020-04-27
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AAGHDCH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews