Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Slingshot R Reviews

2020 Slingshot R Miami Blue is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Slingshot owner I bought it almost two months ago. Meets and exceeds expectations. Fun to drive. Has paid for itself, because now I don't have to pay HOV fees. :-)
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seats comfortable gps radio 7 inch is amazing Im very happy with my slingshot R & highly recommend to others alot of features & clear audio system & rides smooth.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features I have only had my Slingshot about 6 weeks and have had problems with stereo and the backup camera system. Local dealership doesn't carry parts so everything has to be ordered so that means 2 120 mile round trips and 2 days missed to get anything fixed. But all things considered, I am pleased with my purchase and it is a blast to drive.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2k miles and it makes so much noise when u drive I bought this a month ago and it drives like complete trash all a sudden
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Ride! Love the 2020 R. Hugs the road! The only concern I have is the digital display on the dash for the speedometer. When you are driving into the sun you cannot see the display at all. Needs to be white light or yellow light not black. All in all a great ride!!!
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Crappy front speaker pods they vibrate I purchased 2021 neon fade r automatic love the padel shifts cool key fob,battery in front,ssmode. I had a 2019 grand touring better seats I think the speaker pods should be in the humps instead on the floor For more foot space and for the money it shouldn't have big gaps in the body mode
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Ride! This has been the most fun drive I have experienced in 34 years of driving. It's both relaxing and exhilarating at the same time!
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive I have had my slingshot for a month now and I love it. Couldn't ride my motorcycle anymore due to my shoulder so I now get my thrills with my slingshot.
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ThugLIfe Very happy it’s a lot of fun handles wonderful I give it a 100 stars
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features First time owner and love the experience. Would advise everyone to go out and experience the trill for themselves.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightening Quick I love my Slingshot so much, the only problem is I don't want to drive it too much and get people used to it. It is also a head turner, wherever you go people stop and stare, even traffic. I literally can't explain how amazing this machine is. Glad I finally got one after years of wanting one.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride #2 After waiting several months our newest arrival, “Joanna” finally came into our dealership at Wolf Motorcycle in London, Ontario. It has been a terrific ride!!
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the drive I purchased and received my Slingshot In August. My only complaint is my speaker blew and I’m still waiting for my replacement.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing like it on the road I love it. So much fun to drive, glad I got it brings smile to everyone’s face from 1-100 years old
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Amazing experience, love the LQQKS & Feel.. Very Zippy little Autocycle..
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adult Go Kart with a Twist Most fun I have ever had behind a steering wheel. Only issue is quality of the paint job. Many flaws.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a nice ride to have Cause i get to ride with other slingshot riders and go different places
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! My wife and I bought this for our 40th anniversary and in the few weeks we’ve had it, we have put almost 3,000 miles on it and have enjoyed every single one of them.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love our slingshot! Love our Slingshot but are less than pleased with the after the sales service with the dealer. I have to wonder if it is like that everywhere. Once we get past that, we love the slingshot!
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third slingshot Like all the changes handles wonderful my last one i totaled it hit someone from behind the machine did what it was to do engine dropped out and the transmisson hood ejected impressed
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the stealth blue Bought mine 2021 R model and my girlfriend and I enjoy it very much
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piece of mind love the features & style Happy I got it & it’s relaxing and mind blowing fun
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polaris slingshot R (sunset orange) I purchased this over a month ago and am very satisfied with my purchase.I have added stage 3 roll hoop speakers for better sound qualityl
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Purchased and haven't stopped adding mods and enjoying the fun
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but not worth it Bought a Slingshot R because of the additional features but half of them don’t work and the dealership and Polaris customer service is not what would be expected when spending $40,000 cash on a “toy”.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GPS Love the Comfort and just the overall ride it’s a lot of fun
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I brought this a month ago and I'm glad I did This is a very interesting vehicle to have..
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mostly good. I have about 1300 miles on my R now and am mostly pleased. But, there are some things that bother me. The speakers pop real loud when the radio is up to hear it and the engine RPMs are high. It sounds like the speakers are going to blow and they probably will eventually. Also, the rear wheel clicks and pops at slow speeds. Not sure if the belt is too tight or the bearing is starting to fail. This started at around the 400 mile point. Lastly, the cruise control only works part of the time. It will come on, but won't set. Almost seems like it has to warm up before it will work (as in it needs to be powered on for a while to let the components warm up). Not sure that is the case, but I never know if I will have it or not and it should work from the time it is turned on with modern electronics. So, otherwise I like it, but there are some areas that seem to get talked about by a lot of owners on Facebook groups that I have mentioned above.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features , Handles awesome I am having a lot of fun owning my Slingshot . My wife loves it . Gets a lot of looks
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun to get out and ride! I bought this a few months ago and haven't been able to get out much due to the rain, but every time I did it was a blast!
Date published: 2021-06-21
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AARGBCE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT