Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Treat Yourself With Up To $2000 Bonus Cash - Learn More

Slingshot® SL

Enhance the fun with Ride Command, Rockford Fosgate Audio and upgraded wheels.

Starting at $31,699 CA MSRP

*U.S. model shown. Features vary by country.

2019 Slingshot® SL Black Pearl is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Put together poorly Parts of my console are coming apart, in which they superglued back together.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Over rated I've had my Slingshot 2 months now and I'm disappointed in its performance especially the brake system. Brakes feel spongey. Will have dealer look at them next service. Ordered the sling shade when I purchased the Slingshot and to date I have been advised of a ready date. Polaris should not have given up on the Victory so soon. Guess the will do the same eventually with the Slingshot.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slingshot owner I've had my Slingshot for 2 months and loving it. Thank you to Chris Johnson and the staff @ St Pete Powersports
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it. I purchased this in the end of August 2018. Put 490 miles on it before weather turned cold. Worked out good I can change my oil in spring now and start fresh. I am getting a little older now and didn't feel as comfortable holding up a 900 Lbs 2 wheel Harley as I used to. This is the answer for me.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Malfunction, still in the shop! Damaged, not usable due to a safety malfunction. Only had it for only one month and it has been in the shop for longer than that!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comments I enjoy my Slingshot. The one problem I have is the static I get with the radio while driving.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sling shot of fun I bought my slingshot a little more than a month ago. My wife & I enjoy going up along the coast in Florida on sunny days. Only draw back is when sitting at a red light. The Florida sun beats down on you! But, fortunately, they have a hard top or a canvas top to solve that problem (I bought the canvas one). Taking it in for 500 mile oil change and checkup tomorrow (even though I already have 700 miles on it!) Great toy & a lot of fun!
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slingshot I purchased my Slingshot 6 weeks ago and I have already put a little over 3000 of miles on it it is really fun to drive it gets lots of good looks people always ask me if I built it myself which I always laugh at my love this machine it is a lot of fun I just purchased a supercharger for it and I will be installing it over the Winter so I say this look out summer because my Slingshot is ready to go
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cinematographer first time I review the slingshot were great and I purchased my own just few days ago which were on Monday April 2nd 2018. finance It and next day they delivered to my location and I drove it home OMG Its so awesome and feels like I'm riding a low rider vehicle. feels comfortable and it has lots of power for the track but I like to just joy ride and takes good are of it. ME AND MY WIFE LOVE IT!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun as heck Everything is great with one little exception. Vehicle stalls without warning. I bought this brand new I only have 500 miles on it and it’s stalled 4 times. Every time was during downshifting. Last time after I restarted it the throttle pegged. I just think for the money spent this would run a touch better. I do love the slingshot, I just think they should have worked out the kinks.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ride Bought my slingshot one month ago and ride every chance I get.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from freedom I broke my foot over a year ago. I could no longer hold my HD ultra limited up. A friend of mine brought a slingshot a year ago and it looked fun. So I traded my Harley in for a slingshot and I have my freedom to ride again. It has been the best decision I have made....besides marring my husband!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So very much fun to drive and meet new friends We purchased in Sept. 2016 and have logged 7,000 miles so far!! Best purchase we ever made.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, Performance, Looks I bought my slingshot two months ago no complaints! Everything about it has been positive I'm extremely happy. The dealership I went to, Libby's Motorsports in New Haven Connecticut all staff they're amazing I recommend them highly!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun as heck to drive I bought this in August and already put 5000KM on it. I plan to triple that by year 2020. It is fun to drive and turns many heads... if you're an introvert.. do not buy this thing!!! That's all I got to say.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome exciting fun ride I traded my Harley Davidson that I thought I'd own forever I'm glad I did I've had more fun in the past 2 months than I've ever had in the past 30 years.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love to drive it. As a babyboomer I'm enjoying a little bit of free time having fun in this. I also am a part of a MM and love serving the Lord, while I enjoy the trips.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome design Love the looks and feel in the way it handels. Fron the smiles and waves others find the vehicle atractive also.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Police officer Had it for a few weeks only and I cant wait for the spring, summer and nice weather to really enjoy riding it
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun FUN ! I bought this slingshot the end august, it’s awesome !! So far I’ve had a great time traveling around.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lots of fun I got mine about 2 months ago and haven't been able to drive it much due to weather but plan to go soon
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from blast to drive once you get in and drive you dont want to get out . always draws a crowd when i am out driving it .
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive (ride) Bought in April and had a good 6 months before the gold set it. Everyone looks at you as the pass
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, fun, fun I purchased my Slingshot in September 2019 and I haven’t regretted for one day! It’s awesome.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Black Pearl SO MUCH FUN! Have not stopped smiling since I drove it home the 1st day. Just hit 999 miles.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Material For the price you pay it should have better steering wheel barrel shift knob better material
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a LOOKER...Polaris needs more options. A lot of fun, gets the looks but needs more options instead of after market companies.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride i ever bought I bought this a month ago and am sorry winter is coming. The most fun i ever had
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort I bought it a month ago and love it except the sl does not come with navigation
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and feel Retired now, can afford some of the nicer items in life,,,just feels right.
Date published: 2018-03-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_T19AAPFACB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

TECHNOLOGY AT YOUR FINGERTIPS

Includes 7" Ride Command® multi-touch display with glove touch technology, phone connectivity, Rockford Fosgate® audio & back up camera to enhance your ride.

UPGRADED WHEELS & STYLE

Featuring an upgraded 18" front & 20" rear cast aluminum machined wheels and premium metallic paint with frame accents.

RIDE IN COMFORT

Enjoy the rush of the open road with the standard 7.5" clear wind-deflector and premium stitched seats.

See More Slingshot SL Features See More Features
Slingshot SL Black Pearl
  • Ride
    Command

  • Upgraded
    Wheels

  • Premium
    Seats

Slingshot® SL

Starting at $31,699 CA MSRP
Trim & Color options Black Pearl

Includes:

 

  • Slingshot Ride Command
  • 18" Front & 20" Rear Cast-Aluminum Wheels
  • 100-watt Rockford Fosgate Audio System
  • Back-up Camera

Slingshot® SL Specifications

-

BOLDER STYLING FOR A BOLDER JOYRIDE

  1. Premium Metallic Paint with Hood Graphics
  2. Standard Height Clear Wind Deflector
  3. Cut & Sew Bucket Color Accented Seats

*U.S. models shown. Features vary by country.

-

MAKE A STATEMENT WITH UPGRADED WHEELS

  1. Larger, 20” Rear Cast-Aluminum Machined Wheel
  2. Upgraded 18" Front Cast-Aluminum Machined Wheels

*U.S. models shown. Features vary by country.
**Turn by turn navigation not included in SL Ride Command.

View Full Specs View Full Specs
More joy, from the makers of your ride.

Build your Slingshot to fit your style with accessories to upgrade your interior, customize to your tastes, or boost your performance.

Slingshade®

Gives your ride integrated custom style, and provides you with cool shade when sunny days inspire long drives.

Customization

Add color high and low, front to back, to create a colorful custom look by contrasting colors that pop, or matching colors that create smooth, integrated style that’s all yours.

Interior Upgrade

Personalize your Slingshot and make it truly your ride with interior upgrades that add custom style and help you enjoy the great ride even more.

Equipped to Joyride

Ignite your Slingshot driving passion with performance accessories.