Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Slingshot Reviews

Check out reviews for any model below or share your ownership or demo drive experience.

Slingshot SL
Starting at $34,149 CA MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

2022 Slingshot SL Slingshot Pearl Red is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun vehical It's fun to ride around town. My dog see me walk near it in garage and she hops it.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to imagine more fun for the price My Wife and I absolutely LOVE our slingshot. It truly is like driving a large go kart. Very "raw" experience in terms of the feel of the road, the wind, etc. It has been a while since either of us owned/drove a stick so it really takes us back to younger times.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serious fun 3500 miles in 2 months. Loving it so far. Only real complaint is pitiful tires for wet weather driving.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most fun on 3 wheels! I traded my 2018 Harley Low Rider and the only thing that I miss is the V Twin sound. I live in Maggie Valley next to the Blueridge Parkway and this Slingshot is awesome
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun and features An enjoyable way to enjoy the open road. The Ride Command Package is a big part of that fun
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid buying I have bought slingshot 2 months ago and I am completely disappointed. I test drove slingshot several times, and it was an interesting experience. Unfortunately after buying 2019 Slingshot SL I am disappointed. There is a lot of road noise. Handling is very bad. I have Pontiac Solstice and it has the same engine, but Slingshot feels unstable at speeds higher than 30mph.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Having problems already i bought this a two months ago, now my check engine light is on, something to do with a cable. I called the dealer and they are going to take care of it. It is a blast to drive i have put some extras on it. I just didn't think i would run in to any problems. It's a pretty simple set up.. i haven't had the first oil change yet.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The SL is a nice Machine. The Slingshot SL is a nice machine. The angle gear is rather noisy. The radio reception is sub standard. The antenna location does not allow for great reception. The blue tooth option on the radio is a nice feature. Its a three wheeled motorcycle that you can buy new cheaper than a new H-D.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tons of fun!!! Bought the slingshot to have a small vehicle to drive to and from work and for fun. Overall I love the slingshot. It’s fun to drive and loaded with features.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor delivery experience bought the Slingshot, New with 50 miles, as soon as I drove off the lot, the light came on for the mandatory 1 year oil change. Apparently I was sold a 1 year old model, that had been sitting in inventory. Did not bring it back yet, not it has 400 miles.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has a very good handling. Good excellent accele I bought this a month ago and we love it we take it out every chance we can.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just plain fun! Just passed the 1000 mile mark and couldn’t be happier! Would buy again!
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sound system is excellent I'll just a couple months ago and very happy with it I've been a motorcycle rider my whole life decide to try this very pleased
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Toy I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy I did. Everyone that rides with me in the slingshot loves the ride and the attention from everyone that looks when passing by. I am very happy with my purchase and can't wait to ride again. My slingshot is my favorite vehicle of all times that I've owned.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more than I imagined bought my sling in November with some nice weather in Ohio have put 400 fun miles in. Even cool miles are a blast! Never a bad day in a sling.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive My wife and I have always rode motorcycles but after riding the slingshot we sold our road king and bought a new slingshot
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ride Bought my slingshot one month ago and ride every chance I get.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Material For the price you pay it should have better steering wheel barrel shift knob better material
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun as heck Everything is great with one little exception. Vehicle stalls without warning. I bought this brand new I only have 500 miles on it and it’s stalled 4 times. Every time was during downshifting. Last time after I restarted it the throttle pegged. I just think for the money spent this would run a touch better. I do love the slingshot, I just think they should have worked out the kinks.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride so FAR I bought this in October so FAR so GREAT. And so far so good
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly fun vehicle I am so Happy to have bougth my 2019 sl it is an amazing fun experience
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It has recall ,but no parts yet , needs a full win It needs a full windshield, as low as it sets you get hit by flying rocks from other vehicle an dirt on the side of the face . The clutch need cable needs adjusted at 600 plus miles , in between shifting it stays on high idle to long . Plus I think the extra parts are way to high . Need to make the back look more appealing , like the front , it has all the look . Drivers seat belt has to be pushed in an out a couple of times ,it like resetting it so the male well stay in , plus the left side hood latch has to be unlatch before hood well latch . Did not like the back tire .
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, fun, fun I purchased my Slingshot in September 2019 and I haven’t regretted for one day! It’s awesome.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive (ride) Bought in April and had a good 6 months before the gold set it. Everyone looks at you as the pass
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Police officer Had it for a few weeks only and I cant wait for the spring, summer and nice weather to really enjoy riding it
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from freedom I broke my foot over a year ago. I could no longer hold my HD ultra limited up. A friend of mine brought a slingshot a year ago and it looked fun. So I traded my Harley in for a slingshot and I have my freedom to ride again. It has been the best decision I have made....besides marring my husband!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sling shot of fun I bought my slingshot a little more than a month ago. My wife & I enjoy going up along the coast in Florida on sunny days. Only draw back is when sitting at a red light. The Florida sun beats down on you! But, fortunately, they have a hard top or a canvas top to solve that problem (I bought the canvas one). Taking it in for 500 mile oil change and checkup tomorrow (even though I already have 700 miles on it!) Great toy & a lot of fun!
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun FUN ! I bought this slingshot the end august, it’s awesome !! So far I’ve had a great time traveling around.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New experience of joy Love it fun to drive and gets plenty of attention.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve enjoyed the drive it’s fun to drive I had it two months and really enjoyed the drive great performance
Date published: 2019-10-12
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_T22AAPGDCC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Slingshot SLR
Starting at $37,949 CA MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

2022 Slingshot SLR Forged Orange is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could use a built-in GPS in the shade for the scre Could use a built-in GPS in the shade for the screen so you could see it during the day Love the way the vehicle handles in the curves acceleration is good breaking could be slightly better
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought it 3 months ago and get a thrill every time I drive it.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tilt wheel, power steering, cruise,5speed,305/30/2 It's an adult,3wheeled street legal go cart/with 155 HP @ rear tire
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful machine! Everything about my SLR is awesome! My only dissatisfaction is not enough power stock. Any add ons are crazy expensive. But great fun, beautifully made. Just needs more high end power.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blast to own Great motorcycle to own. it is absolutely a blast to drive. If I had one wish for it. it will be to stretch it another 6 inches. For taller people
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Ride Truly a joy to drive and gets a lot of looks and thumbs up!!! The only problem that I have with the vehicle is the wining noise the transmission makes when decreasing acceleration
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very minor gripes, love my slingshot. Bought in January, over 1.7k miles. I have an extremely minor gripe about how quickly the turn signal cancels. That's my only gripe. Otherwise, this ranks as one of my top vehicular loves of all time.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine Super smooth ride a little windy and a little loud in cockpit possibly tipping top of windshield forward would send breeze over
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive. Love the colors orange and black. Bought the slr last year in Sept. Glad we made the purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best machine ever bought Great comfortable ride love the way it handles. Its like a beautiful women ever one turns to get a better look.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FUN FUN IT IS SERIOUS FUN. THE LOOKS AND COMMENTS ARE GREAT. LOTS OF THINGS YOU CAN ADD AND CUSTOMIZE. OVERALL GREAT
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improvements Purchased sept 2016. It would be very helpful if mirrors were electronically adjustable. Both I and my wife drive this vehicle and adjustment of the mirrors would be so much easier
Date published: 2017-04-26
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_T22AAFGBCJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Slingshot R
Starting at $42,149 CA MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

2022 Slingshot R Pacific Teal Fade is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ride is outstanding The 2020 upgrades is great for traveling and handleing and the Automatic is great!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, open cockpit Eye catcher. Always amazes people to see a three wheeler. Fun to drive.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Driver 100 Miles Per Day I did my research. Oh boy did I do my research. I spent 2 months looking, reading, test driving and trying to make a decision. From Tesla to Corvette, from Vanderahall to Slingshot I did my homework. 1 month later I have done light mods, I have 3,000 miles on it and Polaris has worked with me along with the owners manual to learn all the systems and iron out a few bugs. Try that with Vanderhall?
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great freedom ride I purchased the Miami blue R slingshot and love driving it.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everting you would wy I’ve had it a couple months and have really enjoyed it. Looking forward to spring.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and drive ability Love it having a blast great fun to drive and comfortable
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I had to go through a lot to get this slingshot. There were issues with delivery
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fun Bat Mobile Bought mine 2 months ago and have already put 2000 miles in it. Awesome fun.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fun This is more fun than I ever thought it would be everyone should have one
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! I look forward to going to work just so that I can ride this thing! It’s a blast and I would recommended it to anyone.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Best automobile I’ve brought this year. I’ll never buy another car, truck R! suv, until I see a MUST! have.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun I bought my 2020 Slingshot R a few weeks ago and we enjoy the riding very much except for the automatic transmission shifting and jerking bad around town when driving slowing.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attention Grabber Love it must have I love riding and upgrading my slingshot
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Blast to drive, but tech needs ALOT of work I have very much enjoyed myself in this thing. I have spent money on several toys in the past. The Slingshot by far is the best money I have spent. Love the changes in the look, Seats, and engine. My only complaint and to me it’s pretty major. The touch screen, the Bluetooth, and usb aspect of this is just terrible. Half the time I start the car I wait for what feels like 10 minutes for the thing to read my phone. Most of the time it never really does what it’s suppose to do. If I had to list all the issues and say why they are frustrating this would be forever long. Just call me and I can tell you lol.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great transition from motorcycle Bought an R model a few months back and my wife and I are enjoying it.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the changes that were made to the 2020R model Only problem so far is the driver side arm rest that keeps a gap in it! Have replaced this 2 times so far and fit is still not right!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride The only complaint is that I am not getting enough driving time because of all the rain.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A ton of fun to drive! Been cruising through the mountains almost every weekend since I bought it
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My sling I bought the slingshot two months ago but it jumps forward on stopping so be very careful and stop way ahead of time to ensure you don't hit the car in front of you
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new fun machine . The investment in the Slingshot has been well worth it!I have my Slingshot R for two months . We have taken several weekend outings to the mountains of NC and it has been so fun to drive.
Date published: 2020-08-29
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_T22AARGBCK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
2020 Slingshot Grand Touring LE
Starting at $41,999 CA MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Reviews
Slingshot R Limited Edition
Starting at $40,499 CA MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

2020 Slingshot R Miami Blue is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ride is outstanding The 2020 upgrades is great for traveling and handleing and the Automatic is great!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, open cockpit Eye catcher. Always amazes people to see a three wheeler. Fun to drive.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Driver 100 Miles Per Day I did my research. Oh boy did I do my research. I spent 2 months looking, reading, test driving and trying to make a decision. From Tesla to Corvette, from Vanderahall to Slingshot I did my homework. 1 month later I have done light mods, I have 3,000 miles on it and Polaris has worked with me along with the owners manual to learn all the systems and iron out a few bugs. Try that with Vanderhall?
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great freedom ride I purchased the Miami blue R slingshot and love driving it.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everting you would wy I’ve had it a couple months and have really enjoyed it. Looking forward to spring.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and drive ability Love it having a blast great fun to drive and comfortable
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I had to go through a lot to get this slingshot. There were issues with delivery
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fun Bat Mobile Bought mine 2 months ago and have already put 2000 miles in it. Awesome fun.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fun This is more fun than I ever thought it would be everyone should have one
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! I look forward to going to work just so that I can ride this thing! It’s a blast and I would recommended it to anyone.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Best automobile I’ve brought this year. I’ll never buy another car, truck R! suv, until I see a MUST! have.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun I bought my 2020 Slingshot R a few weeks ago and we enjoy the riding very much except for the automatic transmission shifting and jerking bad around town when driving slowing.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attention Grabber Love it must have I love riding and upgrading my slingshot
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Blast to drive, but tech needs ALOT of work I have very much enjoyed myself in this thing. I have spent money on several toys in the past. The Slingshot by far is the best money I have spent. Love the changes in the look, Seats, and engine. My only complaint and to me it’s pretty major. The touch screen, the Bluetooth, and usb aspect of this is just terrible. Half the time I start the car I wait for what feels like 10 minutes for the thing to read my phone. Most of the time it never really does what it’s suppose to do. If I had to list all the issues and say why they are frustrating this would be forever long. Just call me and I can tell you lol.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great transition from motorcycle Bought an R model a few months back and my wife and I are enjoying it.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the changes that were made to the 2020R model Only problem so far is the driver side arm rest that keeps a gap in it! Have replaced this 2 times so far and fit is still not right!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride The only complaint is that I am not getting enough driving time because of all the rain.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A ton of fun to drive! Been cruising through the mountains almost every weekend since I bought it
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My sling I bought the slingshot two months ago but it jumps forward on stopping so be very careful and stop way ahead of time to ensure you don't hit the car in front of you
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new fun machine . The investment in the Slingshot has been well worth it!I have my Slingshot R for two months . We have taken several weekend outings to the mountains of NC and it has been so fun to drive.
Date published: 2020-08-29
  • y_2022, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AARGBCE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews