Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Slingshot SL

Starting at $26,799 US MSRP
2022 Slingshot SL Slingshot Pearl Red is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 132.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Escape! We bought it about 2 months ago and after a busy week it is our weekend escape! We absolutely love it! we recently put a soft top on it and it is awesome! Next step is luggage racks etc. Weather permitting we are our every weekend❤️
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Life !! So excited !!! Just enjoying life to the fullest !
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun ride Due to inevitable delays in production, I only had two weeks to drive the machine before storing it for the winter, but it was a fabulous 500 miles. I look forward to getting to know it better when warm weather arrives.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Having a great time. My husband and boys love it!!
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really a fun machine and gets a ton oflooks Originally ordered it in May any was definitely worth the wait for it to come in was exactly the way I ordered it
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slinging all day We purchased our 2021 SL the end of September, we added lights including the fangs and I just love it
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Fun I ordered my SlingShot in May, I did not receive it unit Sept but it was worth the wait. I can drive it almost all year around here in Florida. Love it.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it Had to wait about 3 months to get it. Well worth the wait. Runs great and handles really good. It is a beautiful ride and is put together good the parts line up great
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Transmission Don’t care for the way it shifts also throttle response is slow
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun toy i love the machine it is very fun to drive around it could use some more quality control or r&d on simple things but it is mostly well built
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features I ordered it in May and got it in September, I can safely say it was worth the wait. I have been behind the wheel for 6 weeks and have enjoyed every mile of the 1800 miles I have put on it and my wife absolutely loves to ride too.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my slingshot Bought mine this past summer and didn't stopped riding is comfortable on every aspect of the word. Love it
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lemon I bought my slingshot over a month and a half ago and I had it for 2 weeks and it stopped working. The dealership has had it for a month and between Polaris and the dealership, they can’t figure out what’s wrong with it. Not to mention, it’s a 2021 that had 5 miles on it. Im very disappointed and i was sold a lemon. Also, I waited 3 months to even receive the unit from the date of purchase.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Issues with car I purchased this car almost a month ago and my seat belt got stuck and my speakers went out. I’m not sure if it’s because of the rain but I was under the impression that the materials are okay for the weather. It should have came with a cover or maybe offered at the time of buying the car. It sucks not knowing up front. Now I have to wait to get the car serviced.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loads of fun We love our weekend trips and riding with the SS clubs
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toy I bought my slingshot a month and a half ago and I am loving and enjoying it
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An absolute blast I ordered my 2021 auto drive midnight blue SL in May 18. Even thou it said I would receive it in August, the dealer had it in 3 weeks. It was delivered to my driveway on 18 June. I absolutely love it and it is my daily driver weather permitting. I am 68 and retired and occasionally I even let my husband drive it.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looks and drives and handles good. I have been with Polaris since 1973. I was a dealer for Polaris for many years. I also worked at the Polaris snow race department. The main thing that I do not like is the whine coming from the angle drive, drives me crazy. You need to work on that problem. I was a Polaris master service dealer for years and worked with Polaris service to fix things like this.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience Great service for a great vehicle. Best driving experience.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap car Poorly made. Cheap plastic everything. Money grab.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride I go every where with my slingshot It's a blast to drive Mt son and I go all over
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad start I rode this slingshot 8 miles since new total miles 30. The radiator hose on the top expansion tank came off, creating a mess and overheat situation..I was on vacation,of course ,so had to trailer to rapid city dealer..Rice sports at first said bring back in a month☹️ However Brach was willing to listen to the predicament and saw it only had 30 miles since new had a tech put a new clamp on refill fluid and I was happy to leave Radid city. This is the 3 rd new slingshot I’ve purchased since 2015. I have a 2017 model I leave at home. This one stays in our Deadwood cabin. The new one rides and drives great ,just a little bad luck to start.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I very happy with this slingshot I would tell everybody to get one
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Hoot to Drive! I have thoroughly enjoyed my new Slingshot. I wasn’t sure how well my wife would like it, but on our 2d ride after about an hour I headed towards home. From the right seat I hear, “We’re not going home yet are we?” She loves it!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More fun driving than ever! I saw a red Slingshot SL and stopped looking for any other ride! I added a Slingshade and made my ride even more exciting. Other people notice my Slingshot everywhere and can't quit commenting on what a cool ride it is. Love. It.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Radio Doesn't Work I bought this 8 weeks ago. The speakers quit working and have burned out. The car also wouldn't go into drive as there was an issue inside the steering column
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my toy Love the feelings of cruising comfortably and all the attention from everyone that see’s it
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to Drive I order mine in December because I wanted midnight blue SL model with 5speed manual transport
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sling could a little faster I bought mine’s about a month ago it ok but wish would go a little for the price..
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great new color/midnite blue but parts problems 2021SL waspurchased 05/01/21.Problem with broken side panel.part n/a as yet.Very happy with my slingshot but parts are lagging.
Date published: 2021-05-16
  • y_2022, m_11, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_T22AAPGDAC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

Trim & Color Options

Slingshot SL Slingshot Pearl Red

Slingshot SL

Starting at $26,799 US MSRP
Trim & Color options Slingshot Pearl Red (Manual)

The Slingshot SL is for those looking to take style to the next level. It delivers enhanced features, including additional style components and premium finishes from tip to tail. Add to that the Rockford Fosgate® 100w audio system—this ride will have you standing out from the crowd at any speed.

Build Your Slingshot Build Yours Find a Dealer Find a Dealer

FEATURES INSIDE AND OUT

TAKE IT FOR A SPIN

View features from every angle.

CREATED TO BE PERSONALIZED

Hold nothing back. Create your masterpiece with the ultimate style, comfort, and performance accessories, or rev up your personalization journey with 1 of 4 accessory series that will have your Slingshot standing out above all the rest.

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Slingshot assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Slingshot assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website.