Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Slingshot Reviews

Check out reviews for any model below or share your ownership or demo drive experience.

Slingshot S
Starting at $19,999 US MSRP
2022 Slingshot S Ghost Gray is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First 500 I have reached my break-in mileage. The Slingshot is super fun. However, the manual transmission needs an upgrade. The shift between 1st and 2nd gear is very slow.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Ride Took 6 months to arrive and I am in love! I will be making it my own soon.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new baby I got mine in October and while it is cold here now there has been warm days I could enjoy my new baby. Love it. It makes me happy when I drive it
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Experience I bought this in October and driving this is a blast. Just wish it had come with a couple more speakers.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN Bought in October, only rode a few times, can't wait til Spring! Exhilarating ride, & a definite headturner!
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to drive Only disappointment is when I ordered it slingshot had a $2000.00 bonus for additional options, took 5 months to get and the bonus had expired. I thought polaris would have stepped up and extended the bonus for orders in that time period
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun So much fun. Everything is great except the alarm does not work and dealer can’t fix it . Called Polaris and they said nothing they can do without the dealers cooperation
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slingshot S with Tech Package I found the Slingshot I wanted in stock at a dealer not too far away. I was happy to travel a bit to pick up. The Slingshot has been great so far and I enjoy driving it as I thought I would. My only issue is the radio which stopped working (no sound) after a week. I need to bring it to a dealer 50 miles away for the warranty work. An unnecessary inconvenience.
Date published: 2021-11-10
  • y_2022, m_1, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_T22AASGDAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Slingshot SL
Starting at $25,999 US MSRP
2022 Slingshot SL Slingshot Pearl Red is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Factor 10+ I've wanted one for a while and finally made it come true.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just put it on the highway long distance. I rode from Greenville, SC to Baltimore, MD. Rolling all day!
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Escape! We bought it about 2 months ago and after a busy week it is our weekend escape! We absolutely love it! we recently put a soft top on it and it is awesome! Next step is luggage racks etc. Weather permitting we are our every weekend❤️
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Life !! So excited !!! Just enjoying life to the fullest !
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun ride Due to inevitable delays in production, I only had two weeks to drive the machine before storing it for the winter, but it was a fabulous 500 miles. I look forward to getting to know it better when warm weather arrives.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Having a great time. My husband and boys love it!!
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really a fun machine and gets a ton oflooks Originally ordered it in May any was definitely worth the wait for it to come in was exactly the way I ordered it
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slinging all day We purchased our 2021 SL the end of September, we added lights including the fangs and I just love it
Date published: 2021-11-14
  • y_2022, m_1, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_T22AAPGDAC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Slingshot SLR
Starting at $28,899 US MSRP
2022 Slingshot SLR Forged Orange is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasure ride toy WoW. Great ride for adventure and fun destination solo, duo or couple. No regrets, always ready for another go.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to drive I’ve been riding motorcycles for 45 years, with my age I was having difficulties holding up the bike, traded it for the Slingshot and do not regret it. The Slingshot is fun to drive and I still have the wind in my face!!!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy the sound system Wife and I have a blast every time we take it out of its home
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best purchase! I bought a SLR icon about a month ago and happy I did. We enjoy riding every chance we get and meeting fellow slingshot riders.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Looks! The SLR model is definitely an eye catcher. The interior is much more refined and the seats are super comfy!
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I have been enjoying the Slingshot most every day! Love the look and how it handles. Very stable on the road. I get a lot of compliments on how it looks, and friends enjoy taking rides in it.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Ride I put a very loud speaker system on it. Great safe fun.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a ride! Find a good dealer that you can really work with . . . I did and got a great deal! I especially love the fact that you can customize this beauty to make it your own personal vehicle. Slingshade and a rear fender so far, along with a few small homemade adaptations.
Date published: 2020-05-19
  • y_2022, m_1, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_T22AAFGBAJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Slingshot R
Starting at $32,499 US MSRP
2022 Slingshot R Pacific Teal Fade is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Most Fun Vehicle to Drive EVER!!! Driving the Slingshot is the most fun I've ever had driving a vehicle!!!!
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridin’ the “R” I finally got the ride I wanted! No regrets! Loving every ride.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating Love the the machine! Unfortunately I opted for auto, big mistake it’s changes gear like crap
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun toy We bought this a month ago so we both could enjoy something together and love it.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A major let down, not impressed. Had a lot of excitement to try out the top-end model autocycle from Polaris. Within the 1st day the keyfob stopped working, the dealership stopped providing any support the moment we left, the transmission is incredibly jerky and uncomfortable in 1st gear, the engine is way too loud for being so under powered, in general I'm disappointed and regret the purchase, in hindsight wish I never bought it and that there was a return period as I'd like to sell and unload the slingshot asap it's not what I expected. The windshield does not provide protection and its height is actually disruptive with viewing the road.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Slingshot owner I bought it almost two months ago. Meets and exceeds expectations. Fun to drive. Has paid for itself, because now I don't have to pay HOV fees. :-)
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seats comfortable gps radio 7 inch is amazing Im very happy with my slingshot R & highly recommend to others alot of features & clear audio system & rides smooth.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features I have only had my Slingshot about 6 weeks and have had problems with stereo and the backup camera system. Local dealership doesn't carry parts so everything has to be ordered so that means 2 120 mile round trips and 2 days missed to get anything fixed. But all things considered, I am pleased with my purchase and it is a blast to drive.
Date published: 2021-11-19
  • y_2022, m_1, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_T22AARGBAK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
2020 Slingshot Grand Touring LE
Starting at $33,999 US MSRP
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Reviews
Slingshot R Limited Edition
Starting at $32,799 US MSRP
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Reviews