Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Slingshot Reviews

Check out reviews for any model below or share your ownership or demo drive experience.

Slingshot S
Starting at $19,999 US MSRP
2019 Slingshot S White Lightning with Gloss Black Wheels is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not many features and poor quality for price point Bought 3 months ago enjoy overall but for the money I feel like Polaris could do more had a speaker go bad the first week I had it. Seems to drive and run well tho.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best decision I ever made. I waited and searched for what I wanted. I am unable to ride a 2 wheel bike any longer.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has great features and so many up grades I bought my slingshot 2months ago glad I did I enjoy it and all the attention it gets
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look, pretty good power Bought month and a half ago have added windshield and look forward to adding radio with backup camera in the spring
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 SLINGSHOT S GREAT HORSEPOWER!!! I almost decided on the R but instead ended up getting the S. I am not disappointed!! The 2019 has a GM motor whereas the 2020 all of them have a Polaris motor. The 2019 goes zero to sixty in 4.3... The S model is way less expensive and great value. The Slingshot is my stress reliever @!
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Style and A blast to drive! I’ve owned the slingshot for 2 months and love it so much. My only issue is the paint job in areas is low quality at best. Other than that very satisfied.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Recreational Vehicle Have had my Slingshot about two months now and it is hands down my favorite thing to drive that I own
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride Very happy with look, style and performance. Pretty fast for lightweight. Got so many compliments about it.
Date published: 2020-09-13
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_T19AASFAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Slingshot SL
Starting at $24,999 US MSRP
2020 Slingshot SL Blue Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from none i bought my slingshot a month ago and the transmission won't shitf im very unhappy
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride Happy with my new ride should have done it sooner.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 slingshot SL red pearl - automatic I bought this two months ago and I have wanted one every sense they came out six years ago.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Style Happy for the most part finish is great fit not so much a lot of rattles
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks cool It’s very cool and we look forward to putting a lot of miles on it
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Beauty Allow me to introduce the world to what I call Black Beauty.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome looking. Fun to drive. we haven't taken it very far. It's going to be very fun. when we get through this winter. we didn't get it until Jan.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this thing! I bought this about 2 months ago and love it more every day. I was skeptical at first about how well I would like it, but I fell in love with it right away!
Date published: 2020-11-22
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AAPHDAC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Slingshot SLR
Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
2019 Slingshot SLR Afterburner Orange is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to drive I’ve been riding motorcycles for 45 years, with my age I was having difficulties holding up the bike, traded it for the Slingshot and do not regret it. The Slingshot is fun to drive and I still have the wind in my face!!!
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy the sound system Wife and I have a blast every time we take it out of its home
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best purchase! I bought a SLR icon about a month ago and happy I did. We enjoy riding every chance we get and meeting fellow slingshot riders.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Looks! The SLR model is definitely an eye catcher. The interior is much more refined and the seats are super comfy!
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride I have been enjoying the Slingshot most every day! Love the look and how it handles. Very stable on the road. I get a lot of compliments on how it looks, and friends enjoy taking rides in it.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Ride I put a very loud speaker system on it. Great safe fun.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a ride! Find a good dealer that you can really work with . . . I did and got a great deal! I especially love the fact that you can customize this beauty to make it your own personal vehicle. Slingshade and a rear fender so far, along with a few small homemade adaptations.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, awesome look. Nice radio and speakers So happy I bought it, load's of fun,and love that you can make it your own, by adding your own touch to it. Have had it for just over a month and it just gets better and better.loads of fun!!!!!.....
Date published: 2020-05-15
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_T19AARFAAG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Slingshot R
Starting at $31,299 US MSRP
2020 Slingshot R Miami Blue is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun to drive. I bought my Slingshot R about a month ago. I enjoy the free air feel but safety of a car type vehicle. Can’t wait to start accessorizing with new stereo and top.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was woth it Bought 1 month ago and never lookback. Very enjoyable
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride I bought this about a month ago and so far I can say I’m very happy with it
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great I bought this a month ago and have it up for sale already.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable ride Bought it a month ago and it's just a great retreat in the evenings.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my slingshot Steve & mike were awesome from start to finish, great salesmen
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vehicle I bought this over a month ago, really enjoy it, with this model, I felt it should have come with a few more added feature ie: stage 3 stero system, chain guard and luggage bags.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful upgrades Went from a 2016 to a 2021 R. The ride command, new Polaris engine, the paddle shift, nicer seats all wonderful upgrade!
Date published: 2021-03-05
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AARGBAE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
2020 Slingshot Grand Touring LE
Starting at $33,999 US MSRP
2020 Slingshot Grand Touring LE Fairway Green with Bronze Accents is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive! I bought the Slingshot because my wife did not feel comfortable on the back of my Harley. I had my reservations but found the Slingshot is a fun drive, much more comfortable on long road trips. Love my Slingshot!
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I purchased my slingshot after not wanting to deal with pain after riding my Tri Glide.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Automatic sucks Bought this 2 months ago, took it out for the day parked it and have not driven since. Auto transmission is terrible.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Americas Seed & Belting Company likes the Sling Running all the close territory around here. Slowly expanding our horizons around 100 miles further every trip. 2020 is A LOT better than the 2015 models with terrible in cabin heat issue. NO and I mean NONE in cabin HEAT issues with this babe. GREAT
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh, What could have been. When I saw the Slingshot Grand Touring LE online for the first time, I was blown away by the color and the looks of it. When I saw it in the dealership under lights, the metallic paint shined so much that it made the thing look amazing. I had driven a slingshot the year before for a day. (I rented it.) I was impressed by the way it handled and the speed of the vehicle. I bought mine without test driving it. I mean, come on! The one I drove the year before was great and this one had a roof (Slingshade) and an automatic trans. Polaris had shucked the Pontiac engine and built their own with more horses. What more could you ask for? Well how about a little less noise and how about venting it in back of the passengers? The ad I saw said that, "You don't have to yell to be heard, but you can yell if you want to". That indicate it should be quiet. Well, it ain't. The engine noise is so loud I believe it borders on hearing damage. And if you want to hear the radio over the engine, it is going to cause hearing damage. After driving it for a couple of days, the ringing in m y ears is at least 20% increased. If I had driven this before I bought it, wouldn't have bought it. The automatic trans. is a joke. It doesn't know when to shift into 5the gear and it won't stay there under 55 mph if it does shift. And the GT LE isn't even available with a true manuel trans. Bottom line, I've got it up for sale.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and comfy to drive There are not a lot of these in our part of the country, gets a lot of attention and people ask questions, so spend a lot of time talking to people about the Slingshot.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun We are enjoying our Grand Touring LE Slingshot very much.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the steering wheel controls. I bought this GT in August of 2020. I did not like the auto drive at first but I'm liking it more and more. It still bothers me when stopping it wants to keep going..
Date published: 2020-10-05
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AAGHDAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Slingshot R Limited Edition
Starting at $32,799 US MSRP
2020 Slingshot R Miami Blue is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun to drive. I bought my Slingshot R about a month ago. I enjoy the free air feel but safety of a car type vehicle. Can’t wait to start accessorizing with new stereo and top.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was woth it Bought 1 month ago and never lookback. Very enjoyable
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride I bought this about a month ago and so far I can say I’m very happy with it
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great I bought this a month ago and have it up for sale already.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable ride Bought it a month ago and it's just a great retreat in the evenings.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my slingshot Steve & mike were awesome from start to finish, great salesmen
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vehicle I bought this over a month ago, really enjoy it, with this model, I felt it should have come with a few more added feature ie: stage 3 stero system, chain guard and luggage bags.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful upgrades Went from a 2016 to a 2021 R. The ride command, new Polaris engine, the paddle shift, nicer seats all wonderful upgrade!
Date published: 2021-03-05
  • y_2021, m_4, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_T20AARGBAE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews