Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Slingshot Reviews

Check out reviews for any model below or share your ownership or demo drive experience.

2019 Slingshot® S
Starting at $20,999 US MSRP
2019 Slingshot® S White Lightning with Gloss Black Wheels is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Street Legal GO KART!!! Purchased this in August 2016, as a safer alternative to the Ducati I wanted. The SS has turned out to be everything I need to cruise around and have Man-Time....and is still something the family can enjoy. My son loves it and wants to take it everywhere. My teenage daughter actually wants to "be seen" with her dad in it...and my wife and I like a nice Sunday ride or a quick trip to dinner in it. Been worth EVERY PENNY.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy just the Base Model I bought my slingshot in January. I will tell anyone to by just the Base model and upgrade all the features that you want. Its so fun to do it your way. I love the slingshot.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Base Model Slingshot I have had my slingshot just over 3 months. I just finished my first scheduled maintenance. Overall, I love the ride and how fun it is! I purchased a base model because I wanted to do a lot of modifications to it like the sound system, windshield, backup camera, speakers, rims etc.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great experience! I bought the slingshot four months ago I am very happy with great experience.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun ride I have both motorcycle and convertibles and this is a cross between the 2. A different kind of ride and a real eye catcher
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Brake Failure Light I have a 2016 Slingshot and it is 1 year old with 1425 miles and I continue to get a brake failure light that comes on. the brakes work fine, but the light comes on, I turn it off and the light turns off. this has happened 5 times and no one seems to know how to fix this problem. fun toy but not sure I should be playing with it
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trade in for 2017 I owned a 2015 base model for 23 months , I traded it for a 2017 base . The seats and shock upgrades that I installed on the first unit will not be needed on this new Slingshot
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience I bought my 2017 Slingshot in Dec. Daytona Beach Fld., probably one of my best investment for my recreational vehicle.
Date published: 2017-04-26
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_T19AASFAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
2020 Slingshot® SL
Starting at $26,499 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Slingshot® SLR
Starting at $29,999 US MSRP
2019 Slingshot® SLR Red Pearl is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my SS We bought the SS after my wife and I were in a horrific crash on our Harley. (Another example of a driver of a car not paying attention) We both love it. It is fast, fun and handles great. We are more relaxed and not beat up as bad on long rides on the HD. Wish we had bought the SS first instead of the HD. Nothing wrong with motorcycles or HDs, just feel like I missed out on some of the fun we could have had if we had bought a SS first.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit disappointed but like it Panels missing screws, front fascia not aligned, already axle seal leak at 400 miles, steering clock spring issue, dealer acting unhappy to fix it, iPhone6+ doesn't connect to radio Bluetooth, paint issues in two spots, seats very loose and need to be tightened down. Hopefully dealer fixes issues correctly without damaging anything. It's there now. Otherwise, it is fun and do enjoy it.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Ride Truly a joy to drive and gets a lot of looks and thumbs up!!! The only problem that I have with the vehicle is the wining noise the transmission makes when decreasing acceleration
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a machine! An absolute joy to ride and be seen in. Where ever I go people people ask if they may take pictures of it. I feel like a Rock Star.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do it Had a little over a year now. Love it! Been neglecting my Roadking ever since. options galore to make it your own
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Happy Happy Just having so much fun. My girlfriend also has one. Looking forward to riding this summer
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic ride i love this Slingshot you have the feeling of a motorcycle and a sportscar.Open air cockpit,the feel of freedom.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 SLR Traded in a Goldwing on the Slingshot in October. It's a really fun vehicle to run around in, out handles any vehicle I've ever owned. There's a world of after markets items for Slingshots out there so a new owner can modify one any way they like.
Date published: 2017-04-28
  • y_2020, m_3, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_T19AARFAAH, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
2020 Slingshot® R
Starting at $30,999 US MSRP

Reviews for this model coming soon.

2019 Slingshot® Grand Touring
Starting at $30,999 US MSRP
2019 Slingshot® Grand Touring Black Crystal with White Pearl is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good with me in it. I got it ni October and started driving it as soon as the weather cleared up in Texas but not much, so I wait for good weather., the only thing is the hand brake grip is already falling apart sad.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun I wanted a ride with the open wind like a motorcycle without wearing all the gear. Wow, this hits the mark at many levels.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My beautiful batmobile Picked it up from Dealer August 1 have not stopped smiling yet
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My New Slingshot (Grand Touring) I have had my Slingshot for about two months now an overall I love it. It has been nothing but fun and it causes a lot of heads to turn. The only negatives I can think of would be lack of visibility in the Grand Touring model and the Slingshot overall is very loud. Neither of these negatives have kept me from having fun.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness ride I bought this thing about 6 weeks ago. Always been on 2 wheels. Having problems with my back needed to do something different. WOW. This thing is just awesomeness. Fun, fast, flashy, and best of all ??? No back pain anymore!!! Oh yea, wife loves it also. Win win!!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding Gift We bought this as a wedding gift to ourselves. The seats are the best part and the sun shield allows us to not use a helmet (one State has a helmet law, the other doesn’t). The exhaust does not heat up the cab. And we’re adding the digital air suspension.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Ride Bought this for My wife. She has been an avid two wheel Harley rider until she started having back issues. She saw this and feel in love. We sold her 2017 Streetglide and bought this 2019 GT Slingshot. She is still a biker and very happy.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has everything I wanted Mods for. I Traded my 2018 SL for the 2019 Grand Tourer because I wanted a Top. After trying for three months to purchase an after market top. I am so glad I did. I got a lot more than a top.
Date published: 2019-10-04
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_T19AAPFAAY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews