Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Slingshot Reviews

Check out reviews for any model below or share your ownership or demo drive experience.

Slingshot S
Starting at $20,799 US MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

2022 Slingshot S Ghost Gray is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slingshot S with Tech Package I found the Slingshot I wanted in stock at a dealer not too far away. I was happy to travel a bit to pick up. The Slingshot has been great so far and I enjoy driving it as I thought I would. My only issue is the radio which stopped working (no sound) after a week. I need to bring it to a dealer 50 miles away for the warranty work. An unnecessary inconvenience.
Date published: 2021-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible experience Fuel gauge hasn’t worked since the day we got it. Horn doesn’t work, still not fixed . Alarm never worked ! I have had a horrible time with the slingshot so far. Almost feels like I was sold a lemon!
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles Great I’m extremely happy with this investment. My Slingshot handles like a champ!
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SlingShot i bought a few months ago and been having a blast in it
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I’ve owned this about about 2 months and it’s an awesome machine! So fun!! The thing I’d recommend is making a new process for the passcode and having a way to upgrade the speakers without having to get the 7 inch system. Would be nice to have a dealer closer. Mine is a 40 minute drive. Other than that love it!!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style I enjoy my Slingshot and also my kids. Is very cool and appealing is an eye catcher
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drives good I enjoy it. They are fun. This review is t as short as they say so I’m typing this
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase w/minor exception I actually ordered mine and I've had it for about a month. I truly enjoy driving it!! The only setback is that a lot of the accessories/parts are on back order (i.e. the roll hoop mounting brackets for the Slingshade). My Slingshot came with the standard (I'm guessing) basic roll hoops. I only found out later after my Slingshade came in, that I needed the mounting bracket roll hoops. Disappointed is an understatement especially when I was told it wouldn't be available til early August. Again, I love my Slingshot, but it doesn't even feel close to what I really want, cause I'm limited on the upgrades/accessories I can currently add. However, anxiously looking forward to adding my own special flare to mine!!
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better seat support I love everything about my Slingshot S except for the seats! Slingshot really need to have adjustable lumbar support added to them.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great head turner had it for almost 2 months and kicking myself I didn't get it earlier
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slingshot Experience I have had mine for about 2 months. I have enjoyed every moment of this experience. It is truly an eye catcher and conversation starter.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome adventure Loving to enjoy and ride my SS. Power, stability, comfort and fun. Love it! Convertible and motorcycle style.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Slingshot provides the exhiliration of open-ai THERE ARE NO WORDS TO EXPRESS MY SINCERE APPRECIATION MEMORABLE UNFORGETTABLE People will forget what you did. People will forget what you said. But people will never forget how you made them feel, but I must say the entire staff at Polaris y’all have made me feel special especially after driving four (4) hours to buy a 2021 Polaris Slingshot S with Technology package one, Wind deflector and Auto drive Security system thanks so much for making my summer fun. Simply the best Second 2 None
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slingshot The best invest I have ever made wish I had made the move earlier
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way to much fun I bought this two months ago and I'm still having the time of my life driving it, best mid life crisis vehicle ever!!
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Fun and all smiles can drive it all day as long as weather good
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very surprised The quality of this rocket is awesome. Everything has been thought out well. Love the handling and with the White Lightning model, it's like having a blank canvas to customize
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought it and love it .. its a great ride.. it's been two months and I ride it as much as I can ..
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing but fun! Bought a 2021 White Lightning going on 2 months ago with the Tech 1 package and 3 additional accessories and it's beyond amazing!
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a fun ride in the mountains We bought a 2021 S with electronics package. We love it and have had a blast driving it. The only downfall is that we did not do our research on the cobra style roll bars. All the aftermarket parts are designed for the squared type roll bars. This is the only model that comes with the cobra style. If your looking for a roof, storage racks, storage bags, please do.your research to ensure your getting the right model for.you.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not many features and poor quality for price point Bought 3 months ago enjoy overall but for the money I feel like Polaris could do more had a speaker go bad the first week I had it. Seems to drive and run well tho.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best decision I ever made. I waited and searched for what I wanted. I am unable to ride a 2 wheel bike any longer.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has great features and so many up grades I bought my slingshot 2months ago glad I did I enjoy it and all the attention it gets
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look, pretty good power Bought month and a half ago have added windshield and look forward to adding radio with backup camera in the spring
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 SLINGSHOT S GREAT HORSEPOWER!!! I almost decided on the R but instead ended up getting the S. I am not disappointed!! The 2019 has a GM motor whereas the 2020 all of them have a Polaris motor. The 2019 goes zero to sixty in 4.3... The S model is way less expensive and great value. The Slingshot is my stress reliever @!
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Style and A blast to drive! I’ve owned the slingshot for 2 months and love it so much. My only issue is the paint job in areas is low quality at best. Other than that very satisfied.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Recreational Vehicle Have had my Slingshot about two months now and it is hands down my favorite thing to drive that I own
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride Very happy with look, style and performance. Pretty fast for lightweight. Got so many compliments about it.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Simply Awesome simply Awesome simply Awesome simply Awesome
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the style and the long list of parts that I bought this 21/2 months ago and I’ve never had so much fun it remarkable I would buy another tomorrow if I had endless money.
Date published: 2020-09-04
  • y_2022, m_5, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_T22AASGDAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Slingshot SL
Starting at $26,799 US MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

2022 Slingshot SL Slingshot Pearl Red is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun ride Due to inevitable delays in production, I only had two weeks to drive the machine before storing it for the winter, but it was a fabulous 500 miles. I look forward to getting to know it better when warm weather arrives.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Having a great time. My husband and boys love it!!
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really a fun machine and gets a ton oflooks Originally ordered it in May any was definitely worth the wait for it to come in was exactly the way I ordered it
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slinging all day We purchased our 2021 SL the end of September, we added lights including the fangs and I just love it
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Fun I ordered my SlingShot in May, I did not receive it unit Sept but it was worth the wait. I can drive it almost all year around here in Florida. Love it.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it Had to wait about 3 months to get it. Well worth the wait. Runs great and handles really good. It is a beautiful ride and is put together good the parts line up great
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Transmission Don’t care for the way it shifts also throttle response is slow
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun toy i love the machine it is very fun to drive around it could use some more quality control or r&d on simple things but it is mostly well built
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features I ordered it in May and got it in September, I can safely say it was worth the wait. I have been behind the wheel for 6 weeks and have enjoyed every mile of the 1800 miles I have put on it and my wife absolutely loves to ride too.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my slingshot Bought mine this past summer and didn't stopped riding is comfortable on every aspect of the word. Love it
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lemon I bought my slingshot over a month and a half ago and I had it for 2 weeks and it stopped working. The dealership has had it for a month and between Polaris and the dealership, they can’t figure out what’s wrong with it. Not to mention, it’s a 2021 that had 5 miles on it. Im very disappointed and i was sold a lemon. Also, I waited 3 months to even receive the unit from the date of purchase.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Issues with car I purchased this car almost a month ago and my seat belt got stuck and my speakers went out. I’m not sure if it’s because of the rain but I was under the impression that the materials are okay for the weather. It should have came with a cover or maybe offered at the time of buying the car. It sucks not knowing up front. Now I have to wait to get the car serviced.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loads of fun We love our weekend trips and riding with the SS clubs
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toy I bought my slingshot a month and a half ago and I am loving and enjoying it
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An absolute blast I ordered my 2021 auto drive midnight blue SL in May 18. Even thou it said I would receive it in August, the dealer had it in 3 weeks. It was delivered to my driveway on 18 June. I absolutely love it and it is my daily driver weather permitting. I am 68 and retired and occasionally I even let my husband drive it.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looks and drives and handles good. I have been with Polaris since 1973. I was a dealer for Polaris for many years. I also worked at the Polaris snow race department. The main thing that I do not like is the whine coming from the angle drive, drives me crazy. You need to work on that problem. I was a Polaris master service dealer for years and worked with Polaris service to fix things like this.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience Great service for a great vehicle. Best driving experience.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap car Poorly made. Cheap plastic everything. Money grab.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride I go every where with my slingshot It's a blast to drive Mt son and I go all over
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad start I rode this slingshot 8 miles since new total miles 30. The radiator hose on the top expansion tank came off, creating a mess and overheat situation..I was on vacation,of course ,so had to trailer to rapid city dealer..Rice sports at first said bring back in a month☹️ However Brach was willing to listen to the predicament and saw it only had 30 miles since new had a tech put a new clamp on refill fluid and I was happy to leave Radid city. This is the 3 rd new slingshot I’ve purchased since 2015. I have a 2017 model I leave at home. This one stays in our Deadwood cabin. The new one rides and drives great ,just a little bad luck to start.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I very happy with this slingshot I would tell everybody to get one
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Hoot to Drive! I have thoroughly enjoyed my new Slingshot. I wasn’t sure how well my wife would like it, but on our 2d ride after about an hour I headed towards home. From the right seat I hear, “We’re not going home yet are we?” She loves it!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More fun driving than ever! I saw a red Slingshot SL and stopped looking for any other ride! I added a Slingshade and made my ride even more exciting. Other people notice my Slingshot everywhere and can't quit commenting on what a cool ride it is. Love. It.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Radio Doesn't Work I bought this 8 weeks ago. The speakers quit working and have burned out. The car also wouldn't go into drive as there was an issue inside the steering column
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my toy Love the feelings of cruising comfortably and all the attention from everyone that see’s it
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to Drive I order mine in December because I wanted midnight blue SL model with 5speed manual transport
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sling could a little faster I bought mine’s about a month ago it ok but wish would go a little for the price..
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great new color/midnite blue but parts problems 2021SL waspurchased 05/01/21.Problem with broken side panel.part n/a as yet.Very happy with my slingshot but parts are lagging.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought my Slingshot at the end of March and am so happy with it! It has been a lot of fun driving around with it. It is a great new "toy". Live the Midnight blue color.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Head turner, fast & fun machine if it works. I purchased my brand new 2020 SL Slingshot and was so excited. Even traded in my Can-AM Spyder to enjoy this fun machine. Then the problems came in less then a month. The auto transmission will not engage the drive position. Now my purchase sits @ the dealer ship waiting to get this problem resolved. I paid a pretty penny for this to sit in the shop. I just hope Polaris stands by their warranty.
Date published: 2021-05-10
  • y_2022, m_5, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_T22AAPGDAC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Slingshot SLR
Starting at $29,699 US MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

2022 Slingshot SLR Forged Orange is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Ride I put a very loud speaker system on it. Great safe fun.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a ride! Find a good dealer that you can really work with . . . I did and got a great deal! I especially love the fact that you can customize this beauty to make it your own personal vehicle. Slingshade and a rear fender so far, along with a few small homemade adaptations.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, awesome look. Nice radio and speakers So happy I bought it, load's of fun,and love that you can make it your own, by adding your own touch to it. Have had it for just over a month and it just gets better and better.loads of fun!!!!!.....
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a "smile generator" Besides enjoying my purchase, I'm also cursed with a bunch of little issues. From the engine fault light coming on/off, stalling with the clutch depressed, multiple defective parts have been replaced...all this and I've only owned it one month and it was brand new!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 SLR I bought it in February for my birthday present to me!!
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent ride and great features I bought a new 2016 SL LE in whte and loved it. Then i just bought a new 2019 SLR because of the upgrades
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features !! I brought slingshot on 02Feb20. My wife and I love to cruise the streets at night
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun It's fum every time I ride. Enjoy going to the store or anywhere I use to go in my truck.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 Sling Shot SLR Fun to drive but it’s not tall people friendly. Needs more leg room for taller people. I’m 6 foot 6” inches tall and I have long legs so it’s very uncomfortable for me to drive or ride in. I got this for my wife who is short and she loves it.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mucho Fun !!! Purchased my 2019 SLR in February. I love it, the kids love it and the grandkids love it as well.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Theres nothing I would change Great purchase fun as can be drives amazing theres nothing about the SLR I would change
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to drive Fun to drive, abundance of aftermarket options to personalize it to make it your own It has Many minor issues but most of not all can be mitigated
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye stopper A lot of fun, and the power is incredible. Always compliments.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wife loves it We are enjoying our slingshot. I drive it to work daily, 25 miles each way. Added bullet roof to it and taller windshield, air and rain still hits me in the forehead, but I do enjoy the breeze. Planning on installing roof rack for small trips
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tons of fun Bought my 2019 SLR this past January great price with rebates. Only driven 700 miles so far , funnest thing I have ever driven .
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience and Fun! I bought this a month and a half ago, nothing but great fun and excitement.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a permanent smile on my face! After riding motorcycles all my life, I was hesitant to give up my bike, but I’m absolutely loving my slingshot! I’m having so much fun and my kids along with perfect strangers are always asking for rides. I’ve gotta admit, it’s also fun to turn heads!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riding like a rick star IV has mine for just over a month and have ridden just over 800 miles. I would have triple that amount but the cold wet weather has held us back just a little
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to Drive. I wish I would have bought a Slingshot before I bought my Harley motorcycle. The Slingshot is awesome to drive and handles great. If your looking for a fun toy to drive I would highly recommend getting one.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like it Have not put many miles on it yet, but has fun with the few I have.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun To Drive I bought this in September and of course with the snow here it has been parked since October. Couldn't ride my Motorbike much anymore so this is my new alternative.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Grey Ghost rides again I purchased this one 9 days after totaling the other one due to hydroplaning. I've owned this one led than two months and have 5300 miles on it. Including the wrecked one, this is our third one, all 2018 SLR LE's. We have traveled through 22 states and almost 33,000 miles in 2 years.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from girlfriend loves it! Purchased vehicle so that my girlfriend could drive sometimes rather than always riding with me on my Harley. We both enjoy driving it. It is fun to operate.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stress relief I bought this about 2 months ago and I am so glad I did. It is so much fun to drive and relieves stress after a long day at work.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Real lightweight overall Real conversational product ,everybody wants to know about it,how fast,is it legal,licince required?how much it costs,does it have a polaris engine in it
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poor quailty I bought this a month ago and the joints in the hood are coming apart the lower bumper section do not like up. And the highness headlines do not work.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun 3 wheeler Bought a lot of toys in my life with buyers remorse THIS IS DEFINITELY NOT 1 OF THOSE
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am still up in the air about the slingshot Bought this slingshot about three weeks ago so far had it in the shop three times and in the shop longer than I have drove it unhappy with the service from where I purchased it from hope Polaris does something about it so far not happy with it exactly I had better luck with my Harley Davison motorcycle
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kool Ride .I bought a month and half ago and so glad I did. It is fun to ride and drive.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Views Wife and I rented a Slingshot while on vacation and then we stopped and bought one on our way home and have not quit riding since.
Date published: 2019-09-17
  • y_2022, m_5, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_T22AAFGBAJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Slingshot R
Starting at $33,299 US MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

2022 Slingshot R Pacific Teal Fade is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features I have only had my Slingshot about 6 weeks and have had problems with stereo and the backup camera system. Local dealership doesn't carry parts so everything has to be ordered so that means 2 120 mile round trips and 2 days missed to get anything fixed. But all things considered, I am pleased with my purchase and it is a blast to drive.
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2k miles and it makes so much noise when u drive I bought this a month ago and it drives like complete trash all a sudden
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Ride! Love the 2020 R. Hugs the road! The only concern I have is the digital display on the dash for the speedometer. When you are driving into the sun you cannot see the display at all. Needs to be white light or yellow light not black. All in all a great ride!!!
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Crappy front speaker pods they vibrate I purchased 2021 neon fade r automatic love the padel shifts cool key fob,battery in front,ssmode. I had a 2019 grand touring better seats I think the speaker pods should be in the humps instead on the floor For more foot space and for the money it shouldn't have big gaps in the body mode
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Ride! This has been the most fun drive I have experienced in 34 years of driving. It's both relaxing and exhilarating at the same time!
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive I have had my slingshot for a month now and I love it. Couldn't ride my motorcycle anymore due to my shoulder so I now get my thrills with my slingshot.
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ThugLIfe Very happy it’s a lot of fun handles wonderful I give it a 100 stars
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features First time owner and love the experience. Would advise everyone to go out and experience the trill for themselves.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightening Quick I love my Slingshot so much, the only problem is I don't want to drive it too much and get people used to it. It is also a head turner, wherever you go people stop and stare, even traffic. I literally can't explain how amazing this machine is. Glad I finally got one after years of wanting one.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride #2 After waiting several months our newest arrival, “Joanna” finally came into our dealership at Wolf Motorcycle in London, Ontario. It has been a terrific ride!!
Date published: 2021-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the drive I purchased and received my Slingshot In August. My only complaint is my speaker blew and I’m still waiting for my replacement.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing like it on the road I love it. So much fun to drive, glad I got it brings smile to everyone’s face from 1-100 years old
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Amazing experience, love the LQQKS & Feel.. Very Zippy little Autocycle..
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adult Go Kart with a Twist Most fun I have ever had behind a steering wheel. Only issue is quality of the paint job. Many flaws.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a nice ride to have Cause i get to ride with other slingshot riders and go different places
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! My wife and I bought this for our 40th anniversary and in the few weeks we’ve had it, we have put almost 3,000 miles on it and have enjoyed every single one of them.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love our slingshot! Love our Slingshot but are less than pleased with the after the sales service with the dealer. I have to wonder if it is like that everywhere. Once we get past that, we love the slingshot!
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third slingshot Like all the changes handles wonderful my last one i totaled it hit someone from behind the machine did what it was to do engine dropped out and the transmisson hood ejected impressed
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the stealth blue Bought mine 2021 R model and my girlfriend and I enjoy it very much
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piece of mind love the features & style Happy I got it & it’s relaxing and mind blowing fun
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polaris slingshot R (sunset orange) I purchased this over a month ago and am very satisfied with my purchase.I have added stage 3 roll hoop speakers for better sound qualityl
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Purchased and haven't stopped adding mods and enjoying the fun
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but not worth it Bought a Slingshot R because of the additional features but half of them don’t work and the dealership and Polaris customer service is not what would be expected when spending $40,000 cash on a “toy”.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GPS Love the Comfort and just the overall ride it’s a lot of fun
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I brought this a month ago and I'm glad I did This is a very interesting vehicle to have..
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mostly good. I have about 1300 miles on my R now and am mostly pleased. But, there are some things that bother me. The speakers pop real loud when the radio is up to hear it and the engine RPMs are high. It sounds like the speakers are going to blow and they probably will eventually. Also, the rear wheel clicks and pops at slow speeds. Not sure if the belt is too tight or the bearing is starting to fail. This started at around the 400 mile point. Lastly, the cruise control only works part of the time. It will come on, but won't set. Almost seems like it has to warm up before it will work (as in it needs to be powered on for a while to let the components warm up). Not sure that is the case, but I never know if I will have it or not and it should work from the time it is turned on with modern electronics. So, otherwise I like it, but there are some areas that seem to get talked about by a lot of owners on Facebook groups that I have mentioned above.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features , Handles awesome I am having a lot of fun owning my Slingshot . My wife loves it . Gets a lot of looks
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun to get out and ride! I bought this a few months ago and haven't been able to get out much due to the rain, but every time I did it was a blast!
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic experience I purchased mine just over a month ago and have 1100 miles on it so far. Can’t say I have a single complaint overall.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful and fun Rides amazing. Beautiful and sleek. Stereo however is horrible. Pops and cracks and Bluetooth has stopped working in 1st month. 37k and a crappy sound system
Date published: 2021-06-20
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_T22AARGBAK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
2020 Slingshot Grand Touring LE
Starting at $33,999 US MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Reviews
Slingshot R Limited Edition
Starting at $32,799 US MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Reviews