Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Slingshot Reviews

Check out reviews for any model below or share your ownership or demo drive experience.

Slingshot S
Starting at $20,799 US MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

2022 Slingshot S Ghost Gray is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing blank canvas for my upgrades Going on 2 months and it’s giving my street glide a run for the money for my attention.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait 2 years?! I bought my Slingshot S about a month and a half ago. Been a motorcycle guy my whole life. It is the best if both worlds. Open air, handles amazingly on the back roads, and I can’t drive it without smiling. I know I’ll drive this much more than I would ride a bike. Test drove one a couple of years ago and didn’t buy it. I should have. Missed out on a couple of years worth of fun!
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride ever! I purchased the slingshot as a Fathers Day gift for my husband. He enjoys it tremendously. Our entire family loves the fun ride.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Daily Driver 2019 Slingshot S I've been wanting one for awhile. I finally pulled the trigger in March of 2020. After getting 2 of my motorcycles stolen, within a 5 month period. 2011 R6 & 2019 R6 But before making my purchase, I went to the LA Live slingshot event beginning of the year. To test drive the automatic SL & the R. Those were a blast also. But on the way home, I stopped by a dealership to test drive a 2019 Slingshot. I learned with in 5 minutes. The following week I rented a slingshot for Valentine's Day weekend. Then I bought one the following week. It's a great use working grub hub. Great on gas also. Easy to clean. Kind of fun in the rain. But I did have several issues. One was for the fuse recall. Also I noticed a plastic/ foam by the rear shock that wasn't removed. Another one, the rear plastic were the camera would be( I don't have) one of the tabs were broken and the dealer tried to get me to pay for it. The slingshot is easy to clean. The looks I get are awesome. The ones I feel bad for are the ones that look and don't pay attention to the light. Also being in CA, I can still use the carpool lane on my own.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun I bought the basic model. Seats hold water (not waterproof) very fun to drive puts a smile on my face every time.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luvin It! Bought it for my wifey and I so we could just get lost on the weekends! LoL
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most fun driving in years wife and I love driving this. Many nice standard features. Definitely get a windscreen! Add on accessories a bit pricey both branded and aftermarket. Easily customized to make it your own. Impossible to not smile when you drive it.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun toy It’s great but it’s becoming a rattle box just hit 1500 miles
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Love driving my slingshot very fun I say smiles per hour not miles
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I buy it for the life that I'm going to live the slingshot life
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its a lot of fun....looking for warmer weather!!!! its my Christmas present to my self ... looking for longer rides this spring
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Owner / Rented in the Past Traded my Road Glide for a Slingshot. Loved my bike but needed to adjust my lifestyle. Bought an S model and have now begun upgrading it like I did my hog. So far I have added shocks , top, cold intake, fuse block and heated PRP seats.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh what a feeling We love the slingshot! Since day one we found a joy like no other. So stoked for up and coming vacation.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handling is awsome Owned several slingshots past 5 years- fun to drive
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye Catcher I have had my Slingshot for over a month, and have driven it almost everyday. I love it and I am glad I purchased one.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride Have had my Slingshot about a month and really enjoy it. Handles great and runs terrific.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Brake Failure Light I have a 2016 Slingshot and it is 1 year old with 1425 miles and I continue to get a brake failure light that comes on. the brakes work fine, but the light comes on, I turn it off and the light turns off. this has happened 5 times and no one seems to know how to fix this problem. fun toy but not sure I should be playing with it
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Fun Sucks and i diont like it one bit and i want a refund
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Street Legal GO KART!!! Purchased this in August 2016, as a safer alternative to the Ducati I wanted. The SS has turned out to be everything I need to cruise around and have Man-Time....and is still something the family can enjoy. My son loves it and wants to take it everywhere. My teenage daughter actually wants to "be seen" with her dad in it...and my wife and I like a nice Sunday ride or a quick trip to dinner in it. Been worth EVERY PENNY.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great experience! I bought the slingshot four months ago I am very happy with great experience.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks awesome Had this for 1 month and enjoyed the add on's and style.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It performs well Great motorcycle I bought my slingshot in October 2016 its the base model its a 2017. My wife loves driving it .We are taking a 200 mile trip today .
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome to drive! I got my slingshot for Christmas after I fell in love with "the look" on the showroom floor. Drive it almost daily! I can get a week's worth of groceries in it or 150 pounds of horse food. My slingshot always turns heads and people smile when they see it!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trade in for 2017 I owned a 2015 base model for 23 months , I traded it for a 2017 base . The seats and shock upgrades that I installed on the first unit will not be needed on this new Slingshot
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Base Model Slingshot I have had my slingshot just over 3 months. I just finished my first scheduled maintenance. Overall, I love the ride and how fun it is! I purchased a base model because I wanted to do a lot of modifications to it like the sound system, windshield, backup camera, speakers, rims etc.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy just the Base Model I bought my slingshot in January. I will tell anyone to by just the Base model and upgrade all the features that you want. Its so fun to do it your way. I love the slingshot.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun ride I have both motorcycle and convertibles and this is a cross between the 2. A different kind of ride and a real eye catcher
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great open view Rides great in the hill country. Open cockpit let's you get full 180+ degree view like I do riding my motorcycle.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience I bought my 2017 Slingshot in Dec. Daytona Beach Fld., probably one of my best investment for my recreational vehicle.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun!!! I bought the Slingshot back in the beginning of February and have already put over 2,300 miles on it. I started with the basic model and added several after market options. The Slingshot turns heads and I get compliments everywhere I go. I am so happy I got it. It is so much fun!!!! I hope you get a chance to enjoy one.
Date published: 2017-04-26
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_T22AASGDAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Slingshot SL
Starting at $26,799 US MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

2022 Slingshot SL Slingshot Pearl Red is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome look and great safty Bought it 3 mounth ago and loving it in joying the open cockpit
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a ride!!! I brought my slingshot in March and what a ride. I am really enjoying it! My kids love it to!!!!
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun in groups Okay with the purchase but wish there would have been more in stock
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking, fun to drive. Love the ride and the handling, parts are a little pricey, my only complaint is the mirrors, they are the worst, way to small tough to adjust, pass. side is a total blind spot, otherwise a great buy.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from none i bought my slingshot a month ago and the transmission won't shitf im very unhappy
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride Happy with my new ride should have done it sooner.
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 slingshot SL red pearl - automatic I bought this two months ago and I have wanted one every sense they came out six years ago.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Style Happy for the most part finish is great fit not so much a lot of rattles
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks cool It’s very cool and we look forward to putting a lot of miles on it
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Beauty Allow me to introduce the world to what I call Black Beauty.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome looking. Fun to drive. we haven't taken it very far. It's going to be very fun. when we get through this winter. we didn't get it until Jan.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this thing! I bought this about 2 months ago and love it more every day. I was skeptical at first about how well I would like it, but I fell in love with it right away!
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and looks I enjoy riding every day! It’s fun to ride. It’s a show stopper
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a blast to drive. Bought this mid to end of September, I have no regrets. Fun to drive, great performance and very comfortable, even with my 6 foot 265 lbs. frame. I now have over 1000K on it ( in less than a month ) and it just keeps on getting better all the time. Did some mountain and valley carving at a fair clip and it handled like it was on rails. Being a Canadian model the top speed is locked at 200 KPH. Did get it up there and it was solid, two thumbs up.... In my book, this is the roadster to own. You get performance, handling, attention and the looks. It's a keeper..... Regards Alex.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wicked Fun! I bought my 2020 Slingshot SL two months ago. I’ve been an avid motorcyclist for over 30 years. I also ride a Ninja ZX-9 and have just as much if not more fun with my new Sling! It’s so much fun, I wish I bought one years ago. There is so much enjoyment riding with my wife in the Sling compared to being on the bike. Just sit back and relax, listen to some tunes and actually talk without screaming and turning my head on a swivel. I though I wanted the standard but the dealer only had the auto in stock and I didn’t want to wait. It’s actually relaxing to just put it in drive and cruise! I didn’t give it 5 stars due to the radio isn’t the best. Radio signal is weak at times. Also toggling through the screens messes up sometimes and you have to shut the vehicle off to reset. Minor issues. Only happens once in a while. I put on about 1300 miles on it in two months. Engine pulls strong, seating is very comfortable. Enough storage for a small trip. I use it for a daily driver. I prefer not to get soaked but I do only work 10 miles away. Think of this like a fancy 4-wheeler. It’s weather proof. Water drains right under the seat. I’m averaging about 33mph even in the city. No regrets.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unlimited options Took a while to get it distributed but sure was worth the wait
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having a blast!! I injured my back several years ago and have not been able to ride a motorcycle because of it. A friend mentioned the Slingshots and I looked into them. First I rented one for six hours and buzzed all around. Feeling as close as I can to being in the fresh wind like on a motorcycle. I had no issues with my back bothering me ( I do wear a back support when I drive it). Now I just relax and enjoy cruising around. I am going on a all Slingshot fall cruise soon and am looking forward to it. Thanks Polaris!!!!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! I bought this a few months ago and havent been let down yet. Its comfortable to ride handles like a dream. So much fun to drive!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appearance safety We traded our 2016 Slingshot in for a 2020 Slingshot with auto tranny. My wife is very pleased that she isn't distracted with a manual trans. She is 75 & I'm76 you never get to old for a slingshot !!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mamma’s having fun! Just never got the hang of the 5 speed but I am living it up with my new 2020 auotodrive!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad experience so far My transmission is slipping on a brand new Slingshot and it ha been in the shop for three weeks. It’s almost been in there as long as I had it
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to drive I love my slingshot because it has an automatic transmission..
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Engine blew! We bought ours in July and the engine blew not even a month later! Polaris will not take it back and it’s been in the shop for weeks!!! Do NOT buy!!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun We have had our slingshot about a month now and love it. It is so much fun to drive. There are not a lot of them around where we live so it is quit a head turner. Everywhere we park we get lots of questions.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun machine Lots of compliments from everybody, even people I dont know.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MEANT TO BE I have owned my SLINGSHOT SL for a little over a month. I love it more than I can put into words. It is by far my favorite thing to do now i can not drive it enough.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love to drive the slingshot I bought my slingshot 8 weeks ago and traded my Harley touring bike in on it wish I would have done it 3 years back when I first took a test drive it is well worth the money
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Machine Worth the price!!!!!! If you don't you will never know what you are really missing
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine. A lot of engineering and aerodynamics went into this machine. I am very impressed with the way this machine runs and handles. Done a lot of off-roading racing in my life, this tops it all.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The first road trip was 700 miles. Loved every one of them!
Date published: 2020-07-05
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_T22AAPGDAC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Slingshot SLR
Starting at $29,699 US MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

2022 Slingshot SLR Forged Orange is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look & feel while riding. Can't seem 2 keep myself out of that machine! So much fun & relaxing.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Time I had my SS for 1year and it is so much fun Never left My home stare of Oklahoma drove most of those mile on old two lane and my wife love it she said no motorcycles now they are all gone but the SS stayed
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greeting from NC We purchased this instead of waiting for the Grand Touring model because of a motivated sales staff at Friendship Motorsports. We were looking for the Grand Touring model and purchased the SLR LE w/ Slingshade, for the extra features it has standard and the Grand Touring model offers as options. The color scheme is important because on a vehicle like this, being seen is of paramount importance to your life. We are surrounded every time we stop anywhere. The questions never stop, we hope to be great ambassadors for Slingshot. We have plans to tour these beautiful United States in our Slingshot. I am blown away by the Rockford Fosgate stereo and the RideCommand center. We always have to remember that we are riding at a level that some people aren't aware of vehicles being ( this is a real low rider). I have already been in snow and sleet while driving home from the purchase. I went 5 hours out of my way to purchase from someone who gave his all (Jack Brewer). We are already looking for affordable solutions to the luggage problem ( if you are planning on travelling, you need more room than it comes with) LOL
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These machines are a blast to ride. Turns many heads.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do it Had a little over a year now. Love it! Been neglecting my Roadking ever since. options galore to make it your own
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! it is so much fun to ride! I bought it in January and thanks to the warm weather I already have 1500 miles on it!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hypno Super fun! Love the attention and the overall rise experience. Keep finding cool things to add to the ride.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a machine! An absolute joy to ride and be seen in. Where ever I go people people ask if they may take pictures of it. I feel like a Rock Star.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic ride i love this Slingshot you have the feeling of a motorcycle and a sportscar.Open air cockpit,the feel of freedom.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It DOES have great features! It was a toss-up between the Slingshot and a Camero,...the Slingshot won.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Orange Madness SLR Crazy fun! Sold motorcycle and invested in Slingshot. Haven't regretted it at all! Awesome!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about it Waiting for weather to become sunny so we can get out and ride
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME bought this bike couple of months ago and found to be awesome. Some much fun to drive.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my SS We bought the SS after my wife and I were in a horrific crash on our Harley. (Another example of a driver of a car not paying attention) We both love it. It is fast, fun and handles great. We are more relaxed and not beat up as bad on long rides on the HD. Wish we had bought the SS first instead of the HD. Nothing wrong with motorcycles or HDs, just feel like I missed out on some of the fun we could have had if we had bought a SS first.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 SLR Traded in a Goldwing on the Slingshot in October. It's a really fun vehicle to run around in, out handles any vehicle I've ever owned. There's a world of after markets items for Slingshots out there so a new owner can modify one any way they like.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit disappointed but like it Panels missing screws, front fascia not aligned, already axle seal leak at 400 miles, steering clock spring issue, dealer acting unhappy to fix it, iPhone6+ doesn't connect to radio Bluetooth, paint issues in two spots, seats very loose and need to be tightened down. Hopefully dealer fixes issues correctly without damaging anything. It's there now. Otherwise, it is fun and do enjoy it.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride !!! Best move I ever made. Lots of fun. This thing is a blast. Draws lots of attention. You will definitely wanna get your hands on one of these.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Happy Happy Just having so much fun. My girlfriend also has one. Looking forward to riding this summer
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fun to drive! I can't say enough about my excitement with respect to my Slingshot purchase. I've waited for several years to do so, but I'm really happy i did.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love riding it for hours Bought my Slingshot last year ride almost every weekend
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not what i expected well im not that happy at all there are a lot of thing that need to be wked on brakes is one of the problems and the drive train noise is another your selling parts that you don't have in stock that people have paid for and Polaris keeps pushing back the date example the slingshade smh they also need to put more side lights on the sling shot
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from check engine light on since day 1, less than 90 days old very dissatisfied , Dealer has worked on problem, tells me that Polaris has not come up with solution, and there hands are tied until Polaris figures it out.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I thought! I bought my Slingshot a month ago. I only put 250 miles on it so far. My wife and I love it. It is comfortable, fast, safe, and sticks to the road like glue. We plan to add a top to it, because the sun is very hot in Louisiana. I noticed that the Polaris Factory top is no longer available, so we will buy a aftermarket top. Do you have any suggestions?
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun way to get around! I have been overall very pleased with my purchase. The radio antenna could be better and the back up camera is unusable during the day but overall it's a fun Lil machine to have!!!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a whole different experience We are older and wanted to join in on the motorcycle fun but not sure a two wheeler was for us. The three wheel Slingshot was the perfect fit for us. Drives like a car. Gets a lot of stares and points on the road.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! I bought this about one month ago and have never had so much fun since I was a kid. I was a homebody and now I look forward to cruising around every week. Best money I've spent since my college education.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ride! quick Fabulous ride. Cool looking and comfortable ride. Get yours today
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun like nome other Such a blast to ride. The attention I get is amazing.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride I love my SLR, it has afforded me to extend my riding, I am at an age where it is difficult to hold my motorcycle up. My Polaris is such a fantastic machine, it's comfortable,quick,and very stylish, I get plenty of thumbs up from people and they want to take pictures wherever I stop, which is not too often because I love driving it.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could use a built-in GPS in the shade for the scre Could use a built-in GPS in the shade for the screen so you could see it during the day Love the way the vehicle handles in the curves acceleration is good breaking could be slightly better
Date published: 2017-04-26
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_T22AAFGBAJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Slingshot R
Starting at $33,299 US MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

2022 Slingshot R Pacific Teal Fade is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful and fun Rides amazing. Beautiful and sleek. Stereo however is horrible. Pops and cracks and Bluetooth has stopped working in 1st month. 37k and a crappy sound system
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Enjoying my Slingshot good open road cruising here in Arkansas.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M impressed with my slingshot None available, I do not have any pictures or videos at this time
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from features are Great!!!!!!! The Slingshot is the Best Bang for the BUCK $. I Drive it every Day.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A necessary choice. This is our second Polaris Slingshot, We enjoy it.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s an amusement park ride! The most fun I have had with any toy and I’m fifty.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought my sling shot 2 months ago. Best purchase
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! I bought this without having ever sat in one. After following Slingshot groups and reading comments if the Slingshot was worth it and everyone saying you won't regret it,, I went and bought one. And I definitely do not regret it. I cannot stop driving it!
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Round 2 I'm a month or two into my second Slingshot now. I started with a 2019 GT, and now I have a 2020 R. They are both amazing vehicles, and I have had a blast riding with others I have met in the Slingshot community.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from adventure Driving my slingshot is a blast and fast really fun don't regret it only thing is my fob don't work horn blast win i try to set alarm.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2021 Broken in 1 month Unfortunately, I hate give bad news, but it is want it is, I just bought a sling shot 2021 R and less than one month it already broke, the dealer store Sky sportmotors in Lakeland did not figure out what happened with it, and now I am paying for something that I even do not have anymore, Please Polaris call me ASAP
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had for 2 weeks..It's quick, nimble, and very fun I am ready to get on the road and travel to the mountains for some twist and turns. This slingshot has plenty of power and handles great.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features I traded a Can Am Spyder for a slingshot. very happy I did. Only reason I didn't give it more than a 4 star rating is because we got the first year of the automatic transmission and am not completely pleased with the way it shifts. I have heard they are putting the paddle shift in the 2021's. Hope this is adaptable to our 2020 and is not too costly
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets lost of looks!! This is my second one and I still LOVE them. So much fun to ride.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design I'm very happy with my 2020 Slingshot R. Glad I went ahead with the purchase.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I've had it about a month and half and I'm so excited about it
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun to drive. I bought my Slingshot R about a month ago. I enjoy the free air feel but safety of a car type vehicle. Can’t wait to start accessorizing with new stereo and top.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was woth it Bought 1 month ago and never lookback. Very enjoyable
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride I bought this about a month ago and so far I can say I’m very happy with it
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great I bought this a month ago and have it up for sale already.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable ride Bought it a month ago and it's just a great retreat in the evenings.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vehicle I bought this over a month ago, really enjoy it, with this model, I felt it should have come with a few more added feature ie: stage 3 stero system, chain guard and luggage bags.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful upgrades Went from a 2016 to a 2021 R. The ride command, new Polaris engine, the paddle shift, nicer seats all wonderful upgrade!
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it Purchased about a month ago. I attempt to ride every chance I get
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drives well I love it. I’ve had this 2 months now. I love the look and it handles well.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Excellent I bought my new 2020 R on Dec 15, 2020. RJ at Freedom Powersports in McKinney, TX is amazing! He never gave up. After 3 months of searching, he found the black and red, R, manual that I really wanted. It is too much fun. I put 500 miles on be Dec 30 and have already completed the first break-in service. This is the prefect transition from a motorcycle. So looking forward to miles and miles this spring. You should seriously consider bringing back the black & red model.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free gift! Look in the little slot in the center console- Every one of these Slingshots Polaris sells comes with a giant silly grin tucked away in there- I’m wearing it right now because I just got back from a ride in mine-Thank you Polaris- You should get one, you’ll be very VERY glad you did..
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! My cousin recommended that I look at the slingshots because I have injury that prevents me from riding my spyder. I’m glad I bought the Slingshot R. It’s easy to speed in it, sound system is good and it looks good. Can’t wait until spring!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAN, THIS IS FUN TO DRIVE!! My wife and I are motorcycle riders and were looking for something just one step safer and more comfortable than that. The Slingshot is fun to drive...just like a small sportscar. It's quick, corners well, controls are easy. We haven't put that many miles on it as we bought it late in our Michigan season but it was a blast to play with. Turns heads. Why didn't we give it a '5 star'? I'm 5'-10" and the smoked windscreen is shaped just right for my left eye to see outside the windscreen and my right to be inside it. Personally, I'd recommend the clear windscreen. The transmission is noisy because there is no sound dampening like you have in a car and you are literally setting right next to it. Spinning the back tire is easy since all the weight of the vehicle is in the front (actually, that's kind of fun but you need to be prepared for it). All-in-all, we are anxiously waiting for spring. Note that this is NOT a motorcycle, per se. We are keeping our motorcycles because it is a different driving experience but, for longer adventures, we'll use the Slingshot.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable bike I traded my 2015 Slingshot on a 2021 and am enjoying the automatic shift and the ride
Date published: 2020-12-15
  • y_2022, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_T22AARGBAK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
2020 Slingshot Grand Touring LE
Starting at $33,999 US MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Reviews
Slingshot R Limited Edition
Starting at $32,799 US MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Logistics surcharge of $700 will apply. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.

  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Reviews