Slingshot® SL Reviews

2018 Slingshot® SL Navy Blue is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from check engine light on since day 1, less than 90 days old very dissatisfied , Dealer has worked on problem, tells me that Polaris has not come up with solution, and there hands are tied until Polaris figures it out.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 SLR Traded in a Goldwing on the Slingshot in October. It's a really fun vehicle to run around in, out handles any vehicle I've ever owned. There's a world of after markets items for Slingshots out there so a new owner can modify one any way they like.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a whole different experience We are older and wanted to join in on the motorcycle fun but not sure a two wheeler was for us. The three wheel Slingshot was the perfect fit for us. Drives like a car. Gets a lot of stares and points on the road.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! I bought this about one month ago and have never had so much fun since I was a kid. I was a homebody and now I look forward to cruising around every week. Best money I've spent since my college education.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very minor gripes, love my slingshot. Bought in January, over 1.7k miles. I have an extremely minor gripe about how quickly the turn signal cancels. That's my only gripe. Otherwise, this ranks as one of my top vehicular loves of all time.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greeting from NC We purchased this instead of waiting for the Grand Touring model because of a motivated sales staff at Friendship Motorsports. We were looking for the Grand Touring model and purchased the SLR LE w/ Slingshade, for the extra features it has standard and the Grand Touring model offers as options. The color scheme is important because on a vehicle like this, being seen is of paramount importance to your life. We are surrounded every time we stop anywhere. The questions never stop, we hope to be great ambassadors for Slingshot. We have plans to tour these beautiful United States in our Slingshot. I am blown away by the Rockford Fosgate stereo and the RideCommand center. We always have to remember that we are riding at a level that some people aren't aware of vehicles being ( this is a real low rider). I have already been in snow and sleet while driving home from the purchase. I went 5 hours out of my way to purchase from someone who gave his all (Jack Brewer). We are already looking for affordable solutions to the luggage problem ( if you are planning on travelling, you need more room than it comes with) LOL
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not what i expected well im not that happy at all there are a lot of thing that need to be wked on brakes is one of the problems and the drive train noise is another your selling parts that you don't have in stock that people have paid for and Polaris keeps pushing back the date example the slingshade smh they also need to put more side lights on the sling shot
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could use a built-in GPS in the shade for the scre Could use a built-in GPS in the shade for the screen so you could see it during the day Love the way the vehicle handles in the curves acceleration is good breaking could be slightly better
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride !!! Best move I ever made. Lots of fun. This thing is a blast. Draws lots of attention. You will definitely wanna get your hands on one of these.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to drive. Love the colors orange and black. Bought the slr last year in Sept. Glad we made the purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Slingshot Black Pearl I bought a 2017 slingshot Black Pearl with sling shade in January in Oklahoma. Weather has been cold here , it took until April to get miles enough for 500 mile check. At that point I added Cold air intake , 1320 V-2 Header and Welter Duals. It came alive . I road HD road kings for 24 yrs they did not hold a candle to this Slingshot . It’s comfortable , fast , easy to drive and loud. Sound great with Welter duals.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Half Car: Bought May 2017, the rear reflectors keep falling of. Good thing it happened in the garage instead of on the road. Cruse control would work and then not work, CCM in Wilmington Ohio was very good at addressing all problems. Getting to old to ride in the cold now, not young any more. But over all they are get it better and better all the time. I love mine and kids go crazy over it , want to take a ride in it.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cinematographer first time I review the slingshot were great and I purchased my own just few days ago which were on Monday April 2nd 2018. finance It and next day they delivered to my location and I drove it home OMG Its so awesome and feels like I'm riding a low rider vehicle. feels comfortable and it has lots of power for the track but I like to just joy ride and takes good are of it. ME AND MY WIFE LOVE IT!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improvements Purchased sept 2016. It would be very helpful if mirrors were electronically adjustable. Both I and my wife drive this vehicle and adjustment of the mirrors would be so much easier
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful machine! Everything about my SLR is awesome! My only dissatisfaction is not enough power stock. Any add ons are crazy expensive. But great fun, beautifully made. Just needs more high end power.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun way to get around! I have been overall very pleased with my purchase. The radio antenna could be better and the back up camera is unusable during the day but overall it's a fun Lil machine to have!!!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fun to drive! I can't say enough about my excitement with respect to my Slingshot purchase. I've waited for several years to do so, but I'm really happy i did.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blast to own Great motorcycle to own. it is absolutely a blast to drive. If I had one wish for it. it will be to stretch it another 6 inches. For taller people
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine Super smooth ride a little windy and a little loud in cockpit possibly tipping top of windshield forward would send breeze over
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! it is so much fun to ride! I bought it in January and thanks to the warm weather I already have 1500 miles on it!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best machine ever bought Great comfortable ride love the way it handles. Its like a beautiful women ever one turns to get a better look.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FUN FUN IT IS SERIOUS FUN. THE LOOKS AND COMMENTS ARE GREAT. LOTS OF THINGS YOU CAN ADD AND CUSTOMIZE. OVERALL GREAT
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hypno Super fun! Love the attention and the overall rise experience. Keep finding cool things to add to the ride.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Orange Madness SLR Crazy fun! Sold motorcycle and invested in Slingshot. Haven't regretted it at all! Awesome!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME bought this bike couple of months ago and found to be awesome. Some much fun to drive.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and feel Retired now, can afford some of the nicer items in life,,,just feels right.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It DOES have great features! It was a toss-up between the Slingshot and a Camero,...the Slingshot won.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tilt wheel, power steering, cruise,5speed,305/30/2 It's an adult,3wheeled street legal go cart/with 155 HP @ rear tire
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ride! quick Fabulous ride. Cool looking and comfortable ride. Get yours today
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought it 3 months ago and get a thrill every time I drive it.
Date published: 2017-04-26
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_T18AAPFAAN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT